You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal Snippet || Reminiscing On How I Lived With Half A Phone

in Hive Learnerslast year

Whew! I can imagine waking to find your device gone. Exact thing happened to me twice, 3 years ago, but mine was vertical lines all over my screen and I couldn't see a thing. The first time I prayed for a miracle and it happened, the second time I knew my phone had been called home. I repaired but it didn't last long.

Like you, I rely so much on my phone too. People think it addictive but I disagree. Why waste all that possibility with a device thinking it's addiction? I knew it wasn't an addiction because after that incident, I spent over 5 months without one and I was fine!😂

But having it pack up when you needed it the most, somebody must've been pretty upset at you 😂. Blessings must have a thing for disguises 😂, I guess the camouflage makes the experience more fun😂

after playing Mavis Beacon so much as a kid.

😂😂 my table. I can recollect intentionally typing nonsense just to get to the end of the stories. I wish I practiced then 🤦🏾‍♀️😂

At the end it's good you waited and made your decisions carefully.

Ps: Get your soap and water ready, we must wash the successor. Purification rites yunno, to ward off evil 😂😂😂

Sort:  
 last year  

For the same reason that phones never remain the same after making some repair is why I was reluctant to fix mine. I just feared that something could go wrong, so I saved up for a new one instead.

I think it's people that do not know how much productivity they could yield from leveraging on the power their mobile devices provide that reason in such a manner. I mean, "I am making money with my mobile phone and you are telling me to stop?"

I wonder why phones can't last forever. If everything goes well with the phone, and there will be zero abuse, why not? But I guess nothing lasts forever, really, and so it had to pack up someday. It just happened at the wrong time. Yet, I don't think there could ever be "the right time."

We are plenty on the Mavis Beacon matter. Many of us started strong, but take a look at us now.😄

I have taken it to my pastor for spiritual protection and I am assured of longevity. Thank you...😅🤭