You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three meals for $1 / day total. Doing the impossible.

in Hive Learnerslast year

This is an interesting idea for those that are on a budget but I think this is too extreme but at least you showed it's possible. As for the cooking, I think you did good :D at least way better than anything I would've cooked lol . Congratz for author of the week and have a great weekend . Cheers

Sort:  
 last year  

It is absolutely too extreme.

I don't wish such a meager diet on anyone.

However, if someone HAS to live on nothing....I wanted to show with imagination, preparation and maybe a little help from the community to buy in bulk it is not hopeless.

Didn't realize I won author of the week though. I thought I was just nominated which is good enough for me. 😁

 last year  

oh that's what I meant nominated sorry ahha. Yes bulk buying can probably save money so maybe a community or ngo that can do this and maybe sell to them cheaper would be helpful for thsoe that have nothing to liv eon

 last year  

That's my plan. We'll in the Philippines at least. I see so many with nothing and no hope. I'm hoping I can join with them and teach how the community can band together so all can eat.

Probably will fail... but if there is even a chance I think it's worthwhile

 last year  

you can do it! don't think of failing . if you're doing for a good cause people will notice and support you.

 last year  

haha.

Thank you.

Some people are born leaders and organizers. I'm not one of them. I'm a thinker and idealist with the personality of a rock. Doesn't mean I'll ever stop trying though 😁 ... and I certainly hope you are right .