Government policy on crypto in my country

in Hive Learners2 months ago (edited)
Few weeks ago we saw the news about the government placing a ban on the exchange of usdt to naira on some trading platforms like binance. I don't know if binance is the only one affected but I know that Naira has been removed from their exchange, one can no longer trade with it, no p2p whatsoever with our local currency. If you'll ask me I'll say the government just like leaving the things that ought to be done and focus on things that doesn't really matter. In their wildest dream, they are planning to stop people who are using this exchange platforms to loot funds thereby leaving no trace and that it's the main reason why the naira is getting devalued.


Image source

Like four weeks now, the naira just keeps pumping like Bitcoin, it's not funny at all, to the point that it almost hit two thousand naira to one dollar, the government said they will look into it and what they could think of is this.
The naira seems to be taking good shape when it was first banned but after few days it went up again, up till now it's still high, so what's the point.
For me I don't know the reason why the government keep disturbing themselves about little things like this, when they are the main source of the country's problem.
There are more serious issues on ground, but it's just so unfortunate that our government here are less concerned, they forgot what scale of preference is.
If they should succeed in banning NGN on all trading platforms that means some youths that are using it as means of livelihood will join the unemployed ones thereby increasing the unemployment rate.

The current news about crypto is not affecting my life on the blockchain but it's even pushing me to work harder because dollar is very high now so also the price of things, we're seriously battling with inflation as we speak. So it takes one who's earning big in dollars or earning big in our local currency to cope in this kind of condition.
Vendors will tell you before that yesterday's price is not today's price but now it's morning price is not afternoon price, don't be surprise to go to the market in the morning and getting some things for a certain price meanwhile if you go back in the afternoon or evening, you might be hearing another higher price entirely, the funny part is that some greedy vendors keep increasing price of things as dollar was increasing but when dollar came down, they don't bother about reducing the price of their goods, so in some aspect, we the citizens too are contributing to the hardship we're facing presently.

lmage source

This new policy on crypto in my country did not in anyway affect what I do on the blockchain but it has affected and it's affecting how I withdraw. I'm used to binance right from the beginning, so switching to another trading platform might seem difficult for me, there's no option though than to just start getting used to it already.

I don't think there's something we can do to change the already made policy against crypto rather than looking for another means to get things done, I trust my people, there will always be a way.
My friends introduced another trading app to me, (bybit) I learnt it's very good and efficient just like Binance but I don't think it can actually be like it.
I just downloaded the app today and very soon I'll get registered and verified, after this I'll start trading again.
For some people who needs the proceed to follow in using bybit, you can check @vickoly post, he has taken his time to explain the process.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha