How do you feel when you're being treated unfairly?

in Hive Learnerslast month (edited)

At one time or the other I think we all might have experienced unfair treatment or injustice and I also believe there's something we learn from the experience, mine was totally uncalled for but it happened but I'm glad the end result was good anyways. So I'll quickly share with us how I was unfairly treated.


Image is mine.

The story occured while I was in secondary school, we use to have a teacher who teaches introductory technology, I don't know how but I just discovered that with time I disliked the subject and the woman herself is not lively in class, so her class is always boring. But wait, according to my research about intro tech teachers, I discovered that most students don't really like either the subject or the teacher or both. Remember if you don't like one you'll most likely dislike the other, only God knows why those teachers are like that or that subject is like that. During our own time it's called introductory technology but now it's basic technology.
Her class became worse when she was pregnant, it was as if she was passing her aggressions on us, any little thing she will be so vexed, the class that's always boring now became more and more boring, some of us wished we had a choice of not offering that subject. She almost made me have a rethink about going to science class in my senior secondary school but I was very determined to not allow anything stop me.

So it happened that one faithful day I was not feeling too well and I was skeptical about going to school or not but at the end I summoned courage to just go because I'll be the only one at home and that will only make matters worse.
Getting to school, we were in class receiving intro tech lecture when our teacher suddenly called me out that I hissed at her, it was like I was dreaming, I couldn't even believe my ears but before I could say anything at all, she gave me a dirty slap, at this point I couldn't say anything again, I was speechless cus I don't even know what to say so I was just crying, after the slap she sent me out of the class immediately.


Image designed with canva.

There's something about me, if someone lie against me, like something I did not do and then saying I'm the one, it usually hurt me alot, I'll in no time burst into tears. So I was just outside inside the hot sun crying with my condition, it got to a time I started vomiting, thanks to my classmate who quicky rush me to the school clinic, it was there I explained everything to our school doctor. The intro tech teacher was summoned to come explain herself, to cut the long story short, she later apologized because she knew if the case should get to the higher authorities, it might become another case. Since then we became friends and she started giving me a special treatment in class that my classmates were calling me her son.
Please let's do well to treat one another well, be your brothers keeper.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

Hello there, Mr Sholex. How are you doing and how is your wife?

You and I share this in common. I also hate it when people lie against me. It gets to me. That teacher was just passing agreession on you guys. I once had a pregnant teacher in secondary school. It was a lot!

 last month  

My wife is fine sir, thank you boss man.
Those pregnant teachers should be calming down oo 😃

 last month  

Hi sholex94, I understand the pain of getting scold for nothing and that too infront of so many people, I hope you are coping well from it.

 last month  

Thank you boss, yeah I'm coping well... thanks for your concern 🙌

 last month  

Treating people well and acceptance of mistake committed is the crux for me. Thanks for this post.

 last month  

You're welcome and thanks for your contribution.

Lol! The dirty slap got me laughing. I wonder why people lie against others, I mean what do they profit from it

 last month (edited) 

I tire oo my sister, well I'm glad all is history now.

 last month  

Good thing it had a good ending. I was very annoyed by the teacher's attitude, but at least she learned from her mistake.