OFFERING A FREE WILL SERVICE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

HELLO HIVE

We should be our brothers keeper, even the holy book made mention of it i.e we're to love our neighbors just like ourselves, we should show love to everyone, and help anyone we have ability to help. It's good to help someone especially without expecting nothing in return. I believe that givers never lack. When you give, you receive help too and doors of blessings will be opened for you though the help might not come from the same person you help but there's probability that good things would definitely come your way too.
Volunteering is the act of offering a free will service to someone or people without pay or expecting to get paid.

photo-1578357078586-491adf1aa5ba.jpeg
Image source

Some of the voluntary services I render.

  1. Children Sunday school teacher: Have being a church boy right from my tender age, I love going to church, attending church programmes and then now that am an adult I thought of helping in the area of teaching the children. Am a teacher by profession so teaching is not a big deal from me though teaching the children is another task entirely, it can be very stressful especially when dealing with a large number. Nevertheless I find it all fun and see it that am building lifes, future leaders, building a better tomorrow so with that am never tired doing it.

  2. Instrumentalist: I also volunteer to play instruments in my church for free, I know some people would be like do I expect to be paid? I know of some churches I can play for and they would be paying me either weekly or monthly depending on my choice and I also have friends that are into it. They go to churches to play, some collect wages i.e they get paid after each Sunday service some collect salary i.e after the end of the money they get paid. But I decided to stay in my church to play for free. I believe it's also a kind of voluntary service.

I also wish to volunteer in the health sector.

It pains me as I see many people suffer from lack of proper healthcare and lack of attention probably due to inadequate medical personnel and insufficient funds in taking good care of themselves when they are suffering from one sickness or the other. I wish to help people so they can get well from their sickness, get on their feet and do things like other human beings.

This post is in response to #hivelearners community contest week #26 Edition 02.

Thanks for visiting my blog post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It's volunteering service when we decide to help others without expecting anything in return. When they are happy with that, God is happy with us too.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, thanks for coming around dear friend.

 2 years ago  

This is really interesting, finding one who is ready to render selfless service this days is hard. I am so happy you can do that for free. You will suddenly find what will generate a life changing source of income for you.
Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago  

Amen, Same here. Thanks man.

 2 years ago  

You are welcome boss

 2 years ago  

You see that instrumentalist side you mentioned now is really scarce.

People don't volunteer for the work of God any more and It remains funny to me!
However, it's their choices.

A nice blog you have dear friend.
Keep it up.

 2 years ago  

The love of money everywhere, may God help us... Thanks so much man...

 2 years ago  

Amen.
You are welcome man.

 2 years ago  

hmmmmm my man, you have indeed portray a selfless act, you will always be remembered by this act of yours and now your existence has made an impact on many. good job sholex man

 2 years ago  

Thanks my man. Your visit is so much appreciated.

 2 years ago  

you are welcome my man

 2 years ago  

The first time I got to know people pay instrument and get paid in church😂😂. Like seriously,it sound funny to me😂.

 2 years ago  

Hmm it happens alot, I have Instrumentalist as friends, they don't just go to anyhow church they would rather remain at home than going out to play for free. May God help us.

 2 years ago  

Amen ooo🤲

 2 years ago  

Lol, this your name though can I have some sugar? 😃

 2 years ago  

Heeeeheee😂😂

Indeed, you are volunteering your skills. Its not easy to choose to play for free, especially when you know that you can charge for it.ore grease to your elbow.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much boss, being awhile.

 2 years ago  

Kindness and selflessness will never go out of date. In all, it pays to be good to people. Great post.

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much dear friend.

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome.

!PIZZA
!PGM
!LUV
!BEER

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dirolls(5/15) tipped @sholex94 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 2 years ago  

Thanks @dirolls