Introducing Myself To The Wonderful Hive Community

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello good people of Hive, my name is Divine Adedayor but my friends call me silvergirl which brought about my username@silverchick, I am 18years of age and live in Nigeria. I 'm a student, studying microbiology in one of the University in southern Nigeria.

IMG_20220729_161606_5.jpg

How I got to know about Hive

I was introduced to Hive earlier this year by one of my friend @blissfash, she told me everything about Hive but I was not serious then, she forced me to open an account which I later dumped untill now. All my excuse was Hive will take all my time because I was in school then and needed to focus on my study, she gave up on me and decided to do her thing. After few weeks their was strike in all the federal universities, so we all went back home doing nothing and sometimes menial jobs for months, untill one day I was searching some stuff on google I bumped into a post made by an hive user and decided to check it out then it dawn on me that I have missed an opportunity for months, so I ran back to my @blissfash like a prodigal friend and she was willing to take me back and show me the way forward. She onboarded me and told me to start with the @hive-learners community, she told me that the community is where I could learn everything about Hive and receive support easily. She told me to make an introduction post with my picture and video on it in order to verify my authencity.

My Hobbies

PSX_20220729_104818.jpg

My hobbies are not much just cooking, reading, a little bit of sports like volleyball, chess and teaching ( once had an opportunity to teach nursery School students).

What to expect from me on Hive

I can still remember the advice @blissfash gave to me, she said when it comes to Hive I should put passion and value first then financial aspect can come later, and that is what I want to start with, I have decided to focus on building myself first in the blockchain and relate with people of thesame interest with me and I believe they are many here. I have broad knowledge of so many fields because I read a lot, so you can expect different kind of contents both videos, photos, audios and in written form, I am a versatile individual.

Appreciation

I want to thank my friend for introducing me to this wonderful community and hoping them to accept me as thier member. Please if there is anything missing on my post or any advice for me you can drop it in the comment box, no one is perfect we learn everyday.

I'm really happy to start my blogging journey.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome silverchick!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey @silverchick a good start with threespeak... welcome to the family...I hope you are enjoying it....have a good day

Congratulations @silverchick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!