Freelancing Tips: how to write a convincing proposal

in Hive Learners2 years ago

32001702-5EE6-4738-9330-E182CF549C00.jpeg
source
Hello hiverlearners,

Urghhhh! Finally, This post has been in Notes for long as I waited for my resource credit to charge to the maximum so I can publish it. I’ve submitted my membership validation to this community onto the discord channel and I hope it gets Verified.It’s good to be here to finally publish this post so we can all benefit from it.

Today I’ll like to share some tips on how to attract clients as a freelancer and how to write a very good proposal to convince a client. without further due let’s get started.

A freelance worker or a freelancer is a person providing services to multiple clients and works as self employed.

Although you can be very good at what you’re doing be it web design, graphic design cyber security etc. without a very good proposal a client might not patronize because he doesn’t know you’re good until he patronize so your proposal is what should attract him.

These are the right procedures to follow in writing a convincing proposal:

  • Discuss the client’s problem
    People often start proposal by introducing themselves eg( Hello I’m Hardi and I’m an expert in graphic designing) The Client might not even view your proposal if you start it in this manner. The best way is to start with the Clients problem eg. ( The client is having a tough time installing VM workstation) you can start by saying eg(I understand that there are usually challenges when it comes to the installation of VM workstation and it’s hard to find the right person to do that job easily)

  • Talk Briefly about the Solution.
    Client’s are interested in how their problems can be solved not what you can do . So don’t include ( I’m a computer expert I can fix it) so try to brief the client on the solution so he knows you can do it. eg (First we do XYZ then Do ABC then VM workstation will be installed without any problems )

  • Introduce your self
    After Discussing the problem and it’s Solution, you can now introduce yourself to the client eg( I’m Hardi a Bsc Computer Scientist, with 4 years experience in EFG I’ve worked on 73 projects and I’m highly rated in what I do)

  • Conclusion
    conclude with a statement that will draw the client’s interest. eg( let’s discuss more and solve your problem without any challenges) then you can say “Have a nice day” .

Example of a very good proposal.

I understand there are usually complications in installing WordPress on a computer and it’s hard to find someone with the adequate skills to get it done, worry no more because the solution is simple you just have to clear the cache on the browser you’re using and then login control panel and you can install WordPress. I’m Abukari Hardi a Bsc.Computer Scientist with four years work experience and I’ve worked on 70 projects including similar problems to what you’re facing.
let’s discuss more and solve your problem without any challenges
Have a nice day !

I hope this was helpful and we all picked up something from it.

#hivelearners
#letslearntogether
#learnwithhivelearners