You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbies Initiative Newbie of the Week #25 Announcement

in Hive Learners11 months ago (edited)

Hi @aslam. Nice to meet you. I am the founder of the Newbies Initiative.

I am glad to know your thoughts about the Initiative and also to answer your question,

"Who will you consider newbie? I meant how much old according to joining date of hive platform the hivian you will consider newbie?"

I consider one to be a Newbie if he is under a year old on Hive. This is because a year is enough for one to get acquainted with the basic rules of Hive and must have come across a lot of Hive tips contents. Although this is not always so, but this is my perspective.

I also relate it to Hive Power and Hive reputation. Someone with a reputation of 65 or less and a Hive Power of 500 or less is also what I use to consider one to be a newbie.

"How can I participate in Newbie Initiative?"

To participate in the Newbies Initiative you need to first apply which is as simple as leaving a comment on the application post (which is not open yet). But soon a post would be published to allow people to know more about the Initiative, and the changes we have made and to apply if interested.

Please do make sure to follow the Newbies initiative account to get updated on our future posts.

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

Thank you for your complete answer. I 'm ready to join the Newbie Initiative after clarification. I hope this post will be uploaded sooner and I shall follow what you have said.