You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE CONTENT CREATORS GET IT WRONG: CHASING REWARDS OVER QUALITY || A NEWBIE GUIDE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Without passion its not really necessary to be here, I suppose. Unless one have deep pockets lol.

This is really true but funny at the same time. To thrive on hive it has to be by passion and as you said wanting to have something to hold on to. Also having a deep pocket, one doesn't need to be a content curator to enjoy hive!

Unless one have deep pockets lol.

This is why I am taking my time to build my career skills, make sufficient money outside Hive, and build my Hive account... I am not there yet, but definitely, it is just a matter of time...

....About STEEM...

That place is trash and I am grateful for the fork... It has been a long time I have been there and I don't see any reason to check that place again...

....Hive is not Facebook....

This is the reason why I don't bring anyhow people to Hive, or I take them through an intensive training I hold for people who wants to join Hive. if they manage to pass the training, then I would create an account for them... I started this training because I got tired of onboarding people and then they start plagiarising everywhere even after being told what and what not to do...

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This is why I am taking my time to build my career skills, make sufficient money outside Hive, and build my Hive account... I am not there yet, but definitely, it is just a matter of time

Kind of doing the exact same thing! I have been improving few of my skills and getting to learn few others skills which were not my forte and if I get to acquire that not only my HIVE journey would see the benefit of it but also my level of expertise would spread world wide due to web. Fingers crossed to that :) Wish you all the best too!

...About STEEM...

Yeah! That place is a night mare atm.

I take them through an intensive training

Wow that is indeed an impressive idea. I love it. Yeah, I gave up on few seeing their unwillingness and the way they wanted quick results after they started in here. I despise their thoughts tbh. If only they knew how much they could have learned in a long term thoughts.
While I'll try to spread the words about the bootcamp and hopefully few people get into the right track for their epic HIVE journey.

Thanks to you and your other team members for helping NEWB and guiding them along the way! Cheers!

I'll try to spread the words about the bootcamp and hopefully few people get into the right track for their epic HIVE journey.

Wow! I would really appreciate this.. Thank you very much for the support!