Citrus Medica

in Hive Learners2 years ago

img_0.7111392561368434.jpg

Dear my friends

Today I come back here with some great photos that I have captured through the camera lens, I took the time to find great objects for me to shoot, yeah of course I hope your like my simple work. Today I share several portraits of "Citrus medica" that I took in one of the residents' houses which were planted in the yard next to their house, where I live this fruit is called a giant orange because it has a larger fruit size than oranges in general.

Citrus medica is a species of citrus fruit that generally has a thick skin and small inside. Originally, this tree comes from Southeast Asia. Currently it is widely grown in Sicily, Morocco, Crete, Corsica, also in Puerto Rico. This tree can grow up to about 3 meters. While the fruit can reach a diameter of 25 cm and weigh up to 4 kg. The grain of this fruit is rarely used. The bark is used a lot. as an additive for cooking. The skin can also be made into jam. also makes vegetable oils, which are used in perfumes.Wikipedia

img_0.24425197761547807.jpg

img_0.456721122793809.jpg

As far as I can see, this great fruit is still relatively rare, I don't know for sure why people are reluctant to cultivate this type of plant, whether it's difficult to market or for other reasons, I don't know for sure, if you look at the explanation above from Wikipedia, maybe people reluctant to cultivate oranges with large sizes because the contents are not consumed, so it could make people not interested in cultivating these oranges.

thank you very much for visiting my blog, those are some portraits of Citrus medica, I have no specific knowledge about the fruit, if friends have more detailed information please add it in the comments, I will edit the post and it will be able to help others understand about Citrus medica.

img_0.7755359767894591.jpg

img_0.6592014356349845.jpg

img_0.6566662285817023.jpg

img_0.1151047206386653.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.