Chronicle of Higher Education : Learning today Leading tomorrow

in Hive Learners3 months ago

I remember, my Dad always used to say that "knowledge has no boundaries". A person can grasp as much knowledge as possible. Considering they have the interest in that fields. It simply mean embracing opportunities outside one's comfort zone. There are vast area of learning. There is no limit to what we can learn as the amount of knowledge or the number of things we can learn are infinite. To gain the knowledge, people look out to get education which is a formal process of learning and acquiring knowledge. There are informal ways too such as reading books, watching videos, or attending workshops for acquiring knowledge. However, to sustain our life, and build our career, the formal education system has been well accepted in the system.

1000032319.jpg
(my own edited image)

Status symbol.

Education system define the status of an individual. The more the person is educated the more he get respected in the society. Doctor, Professor, Engineers are some of the highest qualified individuals in our society which are well educated. On the other hand a person with low qualification degree are not been entertained much. This makes people thrive to get more education. Getting a educational qualification is not a big deal anymore. We have so many learning institution coming up now and then to carter the need of the learning. The demand is so much that education has becomes a good money making business for many people. In the name of education, heavy fees are charged from different students. The system of education evolved over the years. As the level of competition increases, education becomes a deciding factor to keep a person on top. Education also a crucial factor in sustaining a long career.

I have seen the differrnt phases, and how the education system becomes a backbone in building a career. Earlier any literate person can easily get a job, but later it change to academic qualification, then, bachelor's degree and then masters degree and now professional degree is a key factor. In many cases, I have seen an individual keeping multi educational qualification degree to cash on any of the opportunity that comes there way. There are engineers who posses Professional management degree. Just to ads and edge over others.

1000032320.jpg
(my own edited image)

Need for Education

Many a times the financial constraint keeps the individual from asding more education. The cost of education keeps on increasing as more and more institution comes up. I have seen many people lifted from scratch to top as soon as they manage any higher education degree. I started my professional career with a bachelor degree and during my working time, I manage to get my with a masters degree too. But unable to determine or foresee the changing phases of the system. As the time changed, people with professional degree started to preferred in our field. I realised it quite late the importance of higher qualification. At my time, I got a decent job and was pretty satisfied with the flow that life presents us. I applied brakes on my further education proved a constraint at later phase of my career.
Till the time I realized, it get too late to go back to rhythm. My accounts fields ask for the highest degree which require enormous amount of dedication and study time. The highest degree for an accounts person is Chartered Accountant and it requires to crack the toughest exam. This is not possible by being at job. I was in Dicey situation either to earn for families or to leave job for studies. This is not common decision to make for people belonging from middle class. I did tried though, but with failed attempt.

Now as the time progresses quite fast, and gaining much experiences into corporates and team handling, given me an opportunity, I am more like to try Management courses. Something like MBA suits better to me at my current scenarios. May be I should had opted it way earlier. With management exposure a degree in that field will do wonder to my career. But again the cost of doing such courses are too high in India. Atleast quite far away from my affordability level. But if get chance, I will definitely turn the table to me.

The important lesson I learned is never to compromise with the education. Do try to grasp as much as the subjects interests you.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Your father was absolutely right, knowledge has no limits and that same knowledge and learning is what makes one improve, evolve and lead. It is always learning and I love it!😃

 3 months ago  

Good to enhance our knowledge...but how you make sure u learn something new today? U r already have super power

I never stop learning... information comes to me, simply if I have a concern, the universe will somehow get me what I want to know.... and I will learn until the last day of my life.

 3 months ago  

Seee...i knew u hv the power that gets the information back to you....What u learn so far today.?

As soon as I woke up I got the information that I took it easy with the amount of things I have to do today hahaha I will still manage to finish all the tasks and enjoy the day!

For example now it's time for lunch! See you later!

 3 months ago  

That surprises me....u r working or doing some courses ? I see you are well artistic with digital piece ?

I learn a lot of things on the internet, I read, I educate myself and soon I want to learn a new drawing programme .... about computer drawing, I have forgotten it a lot.

 3 months ago  

Education is so important in the lives of individuals that it determines who and what they become in life. With education, one is respected in society as it helps to elevate one's status in life.

 3 months ago  

That's true....to add, a higher education gets you growth in the career more faster than you have imagine...

 3 months ago  

Exactly. You are right.

https://inleo.io/threads/steemflow/re-steemflow-2yrfdz9ns
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemflow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 3 months ago  

It's true that education is the backbone of a nation but in the current time, education has become one of the best business and it's not good for the future. I think in recent times we should try to complete all the degrees as much as we can. Because It's will need in the future.
I wish you have gained the best degree and it would be very helpful for your career. Whatever past is past and there is no point in thinking about it. Just try to do best from you current place.

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 11.24% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.