There is always inequality in life [Face it & live it]

in Hive Learners2 months ago

For many people, discrimination is an everyday reality. There are many people who goes through some kind of unfair treatement during their day to day lifestyle. Be it on caste , color, sex or be it any things. I do not know what people gets by discriminating with each other. Afterall human are creating a gap among themselves. In most cases the differences were done on the basis of social status. The new age people does not have any feelings or soft corner for people belonging from weaker section. They treat them unevenly which makes life hell for others. There were many instances where I found myself in a line of fire too. Espcially, during my childhood when, i felt neglected because of being fatty boy. Honestly speaking, those were not good feeling at all.

20240401_153640.jpg
(own edited image)

I went through some hard time, i have been bullied, I was tried to being suppressed, because of my physical appearance. I was put on sidelines when it comes to any sports. For them, I does not fit in their book. But I never gave up.

Such experinces helped me to be stronger with mind. As I was good in studies so things get balanced out when it comes to completing homework or finding solution to problem. I never expected that I will again have to face similar unfair practices when I grew up. However, there was a surprise waiting for me when I joined the corporate sector. Being grown up in traditional orthodox family, self respect means a lot to me. I never been to boot licking or try to impress others through fake appearances.

Unfair meetings with boot-lickers

But when I get into the corporate sector, I started noticing people were much into boot-Licking to impress the namanegement. They were so devoted to their seniors that they keep following them to the washrooms apart from.being in other breaks. Those thing were quite new to me. Even having a good amount of experince at workfront, the people with less expeince and knowledge were valued more at the workplace. It was quite a struggling days to cope up with. I was never been such school never learned that way of boot-licking.

20240401_153920.jpg
(own edited image)

I always belive in my effort and dedication. Never ever felt the need to appear fake or be a boot lickers just for the sake of impressing others or achieving something. It was a tough phase as again I find myself in line of discrimination and unfair practices. All my work or credits were shared with others. The managers seems to favor their boot-lockers more than the actual performer. Such kind of discrimination is very common now adays but it was new to me as I never been to such situation before. It was tough time to sail through. Even complaining to HR department doesn't going to work. As going against own seniors is like holding bulls with their horns. I put all efforts at work.in hope of getting recognition but all attempt jeep failing. But rather than running away I remain rigid. And a miracle happened as my effort were noticed by the senior most management team. Like of AVP and VP recognised my effort through my user ID on their reports and praise me and also promoted me. That was enough to shut the mouth of my seniors. This reminded me of my Dads words who alwsys insisted on one things

Do your duty without thinking about results.

No efforts goes unnoticed, and this was true in my cases. Even my seniors neflecting my effort. But it was noticed by the seniors management. In those tough time, at office, I was demotivated many a times, but ultimately got my rewards.

20240401_154146.jpg
(own edited image)

Overcoming Unfair treatment

Discrimination at workplace is very common nowadays. Many emplpyee were forced to leave the company but again found themseles in similar web. Afterall this sitiation prevails everywhere. The seniors always supports and favors their own choices. But when the going gets tough, just belive in you and keep the patience and faith. A person could do few things to get over the negativity factor :

  • Always focus on your strengths. Each one of us are blessed with certain quality. Keep holding on them.

  • Always seek support with family or friends. Rather than keep carrying the extra baaggage, unload them through sharing ad talking.

  • Get yourself involved, with the things you like to do. Just to distract from the mental pressure.

  • Don’t dwell. When you have experienced any discrimination, it can be really hard to just shake it off. Just keep the patience and a cool head to deal.

  • Seek professional help. In case, going gets tough, reach out therapist or get some help.

Discrimination is difficult to deal with, and is often associated with symptoms of depression.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I really liked the points you made about overcoming that different treatment or negativity.

We are all different, and there is beauty in that too, but it is true that there is a lot of discrimination in this world and many live that reality on a daily basis. A profound subject.🤗

 2 months ago  

🤗🤗 but such unfair treatment really makes life hell for others....it is not easy to cope up with discrimination ....I know how much it was difficult. .....we humans are first to create differences...unlike the witches 😜

I have suffered discrimination and not because I am a witch.... well yes, that's why too, and it's very hard to cope. You suffer a lot!

 2 months ago  

That suffering does affected me a lot...butbupw witches get into this hell....in India, favoring a women at the cost of male employee is very common....but now u made me curious to know about the witch

I was discriminated against for being .... nerd, for studying hard, for being different, for not dancing, because I wasn't like other girls.

You know witches live in the forest hahaha

 2 months ago  

But u have been to Malaga and Argentina....in middle of the concrete jungle...😜😜 ....I am just wondering how a witches could be while dancing..

I don't dance at all hahaha we witches camouflage ourselves!

It's really sad that discrimination is all over the world and no one is doing anything about it. I'm just glad that things work out for people who are determined. I'm glad things worked out for you and your superiors saw your efforts.

 2 months ago (edited) 

A true efforts alwsys pays off . A person need to focus more on their work rather thanthe outcome.....obviously the rewards factor would be lyung somewhere.

That's just the fact.

 2 months ago  

ya gotta ignore others if it's not positive. It's sad but that's life. Have to have some strong mental. Keep on going. Eventually can go into our own business and not worry so much. If you're the boss just kick anyone out trying to discriminate lets go

 2 months ago  

It is all upto us, that to take and how to tackle. Better to avoid the negativity and enjoy life in whatsoever way we get it

 2 months ago  

yes for sure but some people can't seem to avoid it :(

 2 months ago  

Discrimination happens everywhere and as long as you are not ready to join the crowd, there will issues but when you know your worth, it's easier to hold your ground.

Good work will eventually pay off and I am glad it did for you.

 2 months ago  

It is importslant to Keep holding on to the self respect....rather than bending towards the unfair treatment. Better try to face it and let the crowd make notice of it.

 2 months ago  

Wow. I wouldn't be surprised at that because it is what happens everywhere and the sad part is that people are always considering those who are boot lickers than the actual people who are putting in the work faithfully.
Your dad's word are so true. Do your job and with sincere heart, those efforts are always noticed by someone.

 2 months ago  

Bootlicking is such a bad things that is evolving everywhere. It makes the working space very rsty and employe may end up losing the enthusiasm....better to keep doing what we are good at rather than trying something new.

 2 months ago  

Exactly.

 2 months ago  

It's so sad that discrimination exists in various forms. Your determination to overcome such challenges are truly inspiring. I love the fact you didn't join the boot lickers but you rather stayed true to yourself. I agree with you on the strategies for maintaining overall well-being when faced with difficult challenges.

 2 months ago  

I was not determine, but I acoustic all those people I kept for us on my own work.and later gets the payment in different forms...it is always sensible to avoid negativity.

https://inleo.io/threads/steemflow/re-steemflow-52vtsub6
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemflow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations @steemflow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 59000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024

That is why we can't always get the judgment we deserve - because there is always inequality in life. I love it when you advised that we should create our own happiness.