Not A Chance

in Hive Learnerslast year

We are in an era where the concept of getting rich quickly is the trend.
It's what is being promoted in different kinds of ways thereby supporting laziness and lack of creativity.

Getting rich quickly is not an outcome of hard work and labour. It's the outcome of shady means that will always have consequences that outweigh the advantages.

People do all sorts of things to get money quickly, they commit atrocious acts against humanity and even themselves all in the name of getting the bag.

I'll be sharing some of the things I'd never do for a million dollars in the form of examples, real life examples.

I'D NEVER…


Jakayla Toney


  • Offer myself up to be used for rituals

I was shocked to learn that a number of girls are in support of being used by their boyfriends or partners for rituals, blood rituals.
She wouldn't be harmed or killed, but her potential, her essence and her bright future would be given to the guy and he'd be the one making millions on a daily basis.

What would the girl get from all this?

Money of course.

She gets to live her dream life of a soft babe after basically selling her future to a person that doesn't care about her and only how rich her star can make him.

It's shocking.

The girl no longer has a life outside of the present one she's living and even if she tried her hand at something else, nothing would work out for her because she had already given it to someone else.

I don't want to be useless so it's a huge NO! for me.


Jakayla Toney


  • Alter my body shape

There's a popular show called BOTCHED that shows on the E entertainment channel on cable TV. I like to watch the show when I can because I find it entertaining.
One of the episodes featured a man who came for consultation with the doctors because the fake breasts he had were giving him serious health problems.

How did this happen?

According to the patient, he was dared to get breasts implants for half a million dollars and when asked why he went ahead with the dare, he said:

"Why wouldn't I? That's a lot of money,"

I imagined myself suffering all because of money. What's the point of having all that money if I wouldn't be able to enjoy it?

I'd never ever change my body just for money. I actually love the way I am.

  • Overfeed myself for people's entertainment

On the internet, I see a lot of young people eating insanely huge amounts of food, different kinds of food for money.

I am talking of extra large bowls of soup and extra, extra large bowls of noodles and several really big eggs (maybe 10 or more) and other kinds of food eaten together.

Frankly, watching such videos makes me sick and thinking about it right now makes me feel sick in the stomach.

Too much of everything is not good and too much food can certainly kill.

It turns out that some of those that put content like that out have to spend the rest of their lives visiting the hospital and will also spend a lot of money on medical bills too.

People dare them to eat insane food combinations for certain amounts of money and they do it without thinking of the consequences they'd face after forgetting the fact that they are the ones that will suffer and not the individuals paying them.

I believe it's the concept of getting quick money that has pushed a lot of people into dangerous overfeeding.
It's quite easy to do and requires zero skills or creativity whatsoever and that's why there are a lot doing that.

People are slowly killing themselves with their hands just to get money.
Doing things that will make you wonder if it's really worth the whole trouble.

I prefer to be healthy at all times and so even if it was in a friendly game and I got asked to finish a certain amount of food for prizes, I wouldn't. Such things aren't my style so I'd never do it for a million dollars.
There's more in this life for me than slowly killing myself in the name of creating content for a sum of money.


Thank you for reading!

See you in the next post!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @stellageorge.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

Wow...these are thoughtful points Stella... like so smart of you to hit these points and yes, I am with you on this. Can't do such too
My genuine millions will come

 last year  

God's time is always the best.
Thank you for reading.

 last year  

Uwc 😘

 last year  

Hehe... Each person has his own standard. There are people who would readily do anything and everything just to get that money.
In the end, it all boils down to our principles

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 last year  

Thank you for your feedback.