Do not eat with your ten fingers

in Hive Learners2 years ago

You know everything has its price. And money is one of the most important things in our world.

photo-1553729459-efe14ef6055d.jpeg

It is good to spend money on yourself, to get good clothes and jewelries for yourself. But this can only be done when you have more than enough. You shouldn't waste the money, you should be very exact in the choice, when you are buying something expensive. It is important to save the money and to invest in yourself. It can be studying, or some hobby. There are a lot of things that are good to invest in.

If you have decided that you need to invest in yourself, then you must know what exactly you want to learn or buy. You have to make a decision on your own, not to listen to other people's advice. To make mistakes is normal and vital, but you must know when to start over, how to correct the mistakes and how to get experience from the mistake you had.

** Do not eat with your ten fingers** is a Nigerian adage which means we shouldn't spend lavishly like the prodigal son. Instead we should remember the days that things won't work bout the way we expect it to.

$20, when converted to Nigeria Naira at the rate of #650 per dollar is equivalent to #13,000.

If I receive $20 today, I will keep as much as I can and not spend it lavishly because I know how difficult it is to earn even $10 in my country. I would rather spend on something that will bring good in my life.
After all, our future is what we make from each day. If we do not go far ahead with it now that we are still young and able to carry on with our dreams and goals of tomorrow.

Besides, my father always teach me that if we have extra money we should save it and if we have extra money we should buy things that are more useful.

So I would keep at least $8 (5,200 naira). I will have $12 (7,800 naira) left.

IMG_20220216_163856_990~2.jpg

> An image of a plate of fried rice and chicken (shot by me months back)

So with that amount left, I will use the money left to buy some food. My favorite food is Fried rice and chicken. I will proudly go to the restaurant near my home and order a plate of fried rice. Did I just say a plate? Nah! I would buy 4 plate, which is for me and my 3 siblings. I believe 7,200naira is enough to purchase that.

There is so much fun sharing things with someone you love, and even more fun just spending time together while enjoying the simple things in life together.

In this way, if I receive a little amount of money up to 20 dollars today, it would surely help me a lot by saving a little out of it.
I strive to save as much money as possible to establish a fund for any emergency situation. But then again, I know that money can easily be spent due to unexpected circumstances or event. That is why, if I received a certain amount of money suddenly without any reason, it is best to save a little as it will be useful later.

In this way $20, which might be a little money in some other country will go a long way for me.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Dollar price is now even more than 650naira, also someone said.
Spend your morning, you might not live long also you might live up to 80years so save for the future

Congratulations @stevelight! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!