You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Create Original Images for My Blog & Why This is Important.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Yeah, you're right. Speaking from the perspective of a photographer I can tell you that it does feel good to actually use your own image to make a post and it also puts it at the top to get a chance to be curated as opposed to stock images.

Whether you are a photographer or not, having an eye for aesthetics and knowing the basics of taking a good image is pivotal to a successful blog post. It makes your work more authentic.

Nothing beats canva pro for a beginner at the moment, although the price is pretty steep, it's worth it being that you get access to all those stock images for free and they do pay for that.

I remembered the post about the empty wallet, haha, classic.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I stopped using stock images over 10 months now, it actually discredited me. Plus, I have the passion for photography, its a niche I want to explore. But Nigeria itself isn't encouraging on that end.
Canva pro plus original photography is bae. If you know how to do the both, one is actually unstoppable.

Hahahaha I do remember the post about the empty wallet, the journey has come very far. Hahah. Thanks for dropping by.