My Application to Newbies Initiative

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

My Thoughts On The Newbie Initiative

I actually came upon this initiative on a whatsapp group. From the testimony of former beneficiaries that I know, this program has proven to be both really helpful and effective. The initiative is involved in helping newbies get their foot on the ground and understand the seemingly complex space on hive. Hive clearly lived up to that name as it can seem to a newbie to be a very complicated maze. This initiative is geared at teaching, training and guiding newbies on the requirements for success on hive. The importance of such an initiative can not be overemphasized. It is indeed needed to make the platform efficient and cut down on inactive accounts which may result from frustration. This initiative could never have come at a better time as all blockchains are trying to prove their worth and initiatives like this will really help hive, its user and the newbies.
talon12.png

Current Hive Power and Reputation

My current reputation on hive is 46, while my hive power is about 103, of which 94 of it was delegated to me by different generous individuals on this platform.

Purpose For Joining The Initiative
My time on hive has been with mixed feelings. I joined hive in January and I was really aggressive with interacting on the platform and it seemed it was rewarding though little. I was okay with that as a newbie. But as time progressed, it was really becoming hard to continue as my articles weren't getting any visibilities and it made me feel like I wasn't a good enough writer. To be honest, I am almost giving up, but I'm hopeful that this initiative will teach me how to turn my fortunes around. So, my purpose for joining is to learn how hive works, so I can better utilize the platform and be able to contribute to it development in the ways I can. I also want to learn to be a better writer, to understand what makes users and authors on hive tick. I really just want to learn all I need to do better and do it consistently here on hive.

Topics I love Blogging About
I'm generally not the kind of person to limit myself to a particular genre, but i can try to narrow it down to a few, even though in practice, I write on about literally everything. Sometimes I write articles that are well researched and other times i just freewrite of write about an experience of mine with a significant lesson. Having said that, here are a few I favor

  1. Sports (football)
  2. Politics (and religion)
  3. Human resource development
  4. Society( it ills and remedies)
  5. Cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology
  6. Self development and motivation
  7. Character building and life lessons as well as value etc.
    Like I said, I'm more a jack of all trade and semi-master of a few😂😂 . I really hope my application is approved and I'm selected as I know this initiative will do a lot for me and has the potential to turn my fortunes around.

Special thanks to @Starstrings01, @aliento and every single member of the #newbie-hive team for this,wonderful initiative.

Thanks to @projectmamabg for the badge. Really beautiful work.
If you would like to know more about this initiative, follow the link below
https://ecency.com/new-bie/@newbies-hive/newbies-initiative-application-now-open-2022-first-eddition

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

We noticed you may have not verified your account in the Hive Learners Discord Server and this verification is important before you can be accepted to be part of the initiative. You have a 2 days deadline to complete your verification hence your application would be rejected.

I just tried to get into the server, and instead of joining, it got my account disabled. I'll try to open a new one and see about it tho, but in case I can't, I did try

I've sent messages to Discord support and they don't seem to be willing to help. I tried opening a new one and it still isn't working.
Unlucky me I guess

I've finally gotten my discord account back.. Seem like i joined the server that day after all

 2 years ago (edited) 

Please make sure to submit a link of this post at the smile server in the #newbies-application-posts channel to have your entry checked and verified.

Here's a link to their server : https://discord.gg/24TJRf63

Welcome.

I've done that. Thanks a lot

Congratulations @talon12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!