AN EXOTIC GETAWAY: MY UTOPIA

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

night-162949_640.jpg
Source
How are we all doing? I hope this meets you well and good. The last prompt about MY FAVOURITE FOOD, for me, was a dope one. You should check it out.

So, this brings us to this new week edition:

Week 04 - Edition 01 Topic

“A GETAWAY”
Tell us about an exotic location you would very much love to visit. It does not have to be in your country, and it does not matter that you have not been there before. Just tell us a little about it and why you would love to go there one day.

Oh, how I love this topic here. For me, I already have a picture already of where I’d love to retire when I grow old. I have tried to check out countries that could fit the description in my little head but I could not find any though. So, for the purpose of this piece, I guess I will stick to the features my own Utopia.

Growing up, I have always been a witness of loud sounds in the neighborhood by night due to the epileptic power supply in the country. For me, this just causes noise pollution all around but who am I to talk, cos I’d do that too. No one had any choice. This stems out now to one feature I’d love my Utopis to have is to operate 100% on clean energy and not fossil fuels which entails noise and air pollution. In fact, I am planning (in my head though) that I’d purchase a large expanse of land filled with trees then my home would just be set in the middle of it away from pollution. These tress would also enhance the clean atmosphere. You know clean atmosphere, clean energy equals clean heart, mind..you name it.

solar-1613665813446-82a78c468a1d.jpeg

Source

Moreover, I when hammered on the word clean earlier on, it is not just limited to energy alone but another real deal for me - food. I’d love my Utopia to be riddled to natural foods and not those ones canned for quite a long time. Vegetable galores, fruities etc. better be the other of the day there.

fruits.jpg

Source

Besides, if it were to be a place at last, that sort of exotic place must be one that is not too costly for me, I am not saying I will always settle for the cheapest. At times, the cheapest does not imply quality and same way the expensive does not too. This kind of place must be pocket friendly.

All my life, I have always been fascinated by tourists sites and attractions that I do watch on television while groiwing up. There must or, let me say, should be those kinds of sites where one could go to to cool out and see the very wonders of nature right before my eyes.

In terms of climate and weather, I think Iove my country for that because here we have just two (major) seasons: the dry and the wet seasons. Here we do not have harsh weather conditions, all are just kind of okay, at most it coud only be a little bit above average. And not those places you may have to wear hoodies for the rest of the year. So, what I am saying in essence here is for the conditions to be just fine, even to the point that I could lie in the sun wearing a short and maybe a singlet, by the beach and under an umbrella with a bottle of champagne by my very side. Well, and maybe my babe. Sounds like a vacation, right?

beac.jpg

Source

Very well, I know you must be thinking, “Does this kind of place exist?” Well, I don’t know, maybe that is why I called it Utopia. But some day, I would recreate this for myself in my home country.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

You should visit IITA resort in Ibadan.

 2 years ago  

Really? I have got to check it out soon. And I would blog about it too. Thanks, sire @monioluwa

 2 years ago  

Hmmm.. such a dream, if everyone had an utopia dream like you, there'll be no more space in Nigeria, I love your clean life dream man, I hope you find what makes you get there...

 2 years ago  

Very well @zara09 you got the idea of the clean part,,you good man!

 2 years ago  

Creating something like this is going to represent paradise on earth

Building a house in the middle of trees, fresh air, air mind, fresh breath and healthy life... My utopia!!!!

 2 years ago  

Very well, man.. but I got that name first! 😁

 2 years ago  

Lol
Of course 😂

Congratulations @temibot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

You have wrongly cited the source of above images. Also, don't take photos from those websites that aren’t copyright free. For example you can use photos from:- Unsplash/Pixabay/Creative Commons/Wikimedia etc

Contact in Hive Learners Discord Server as soon as possible

 2 years ago (edited) 

Oh my! I never knew! Is it that thise websites you listed are bettter places to get free images rather than just google?
By the way, who do I contact on the discord server, pls?

Yeah... maybe in due time you will be able to create such a place for yourself. This is a beautiful post indeed.
Thank you for sharing it with us.

P.S: We are no longer accepting photos that may be subject to copyright, you can take images from free sites like Pixabay, Unsplash, etc. And we are now taking strong actions against such acts.
You can learn all about it in the post below:
https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@prayzz/newbies-tutorial--the-dos-and-dont-of-hive
We suggest you get to it as soon as possible so that your post or your post will be muted.

 2 years ago  

I think I have changed what needs to be changed. How is it now? Ok?

I love the way you dream bro. Ah swear, if dis kind place dey exist, e go make beta sense oo.

I throway salute give u baba

 2 years ago  

😄 Well, that is why I added that I may have to create it myself cos most countries do not fit fully into what I enlisted here.