You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Denial Is Not So Easy... Or Is It?

in Hive Learners11 months ago

Hmm...

I enjoyed your post. I wonder if it is really saying NO to an extra hour's sleep or saying YES to being responsible.

Honestly it may seem like a tiny word distinction its the same result, right? In sales though I was once taught never to answer a question with NO because it gives a negative impression. Rather state things in a positive way to make a good impression.

Rather than say ...ugh... getting up again. Think ...awesome... I have another opportunity to make some money and greet the day!

Then again.... somedays that's much easier said than done :)

Sort:  

Yeah... kind of like the half-filled/half-empty bottle analogy. How you look at it shows the kind of lens with which you view life. If you're mostly negative, it will reflect in your life, and if you're mostly positive, it will be seen as well.
This is why our mindset is really important.

 11 months ago  

Hehe. Yeah. That's why I didn't like the wording of the topic. I don't deny myself I indulge responsibly 😀