You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My encounters with Nigerian police

in Hive Learnerslast year

I'm sorry the Police in your country are unreliable.

In my country it is a severe offence to offer money to a policeman. Most of the time trying to bribe a policeman is a more severe offence than the traffic ticket you are trying to avoid!

However, I'm glad you got through things ok. I understand having connections in the right places. When I'm in the Philippines I'm very glad I have a family member who is a district prosecutor (chief lawyer) as well as contacts in the police and army.

Of course, I also hope I never EVER have to use them.

Thanks for writing.

Sort:  
 last year  

Thank you for your comment

I hope we get things right in Nigeria also.

Have a great day friend