And I Found Myself

in Hive Learners21 days ago

Fear of Job

My fears started after my graduation. The first one was the fear to not be able to land a job. I was studious and was thorough in my subjects too. I was confident about ny campus placement, but little I gave a look on syllabus and pattern that can come in campus drive. I went, gave the exam and sat in a class being confident that I will clear the exam and get in the second round.

When the result came, I was disappointed. The class was in shock too as they couldn't believe that I failed. But later my college professor helped me to get in a startup where I aced with my performance. I knew that the lack of attentiveness at the paper pattern, poor quantitative aptitude cost me a failure in the placement drive. I learned from my mistakes in the placement drive and prepared myself properly before presenting to the startup.

Fear of failure

After working in the startup, I developed interest in the academics. I began to help the undergraduates at my firm. This led me to attempting one of the difficult exam of my nation. I started my preparation, I took the leave as well after completing my milestones and when the exam was nearing. I isolated myself from everyone and got engrossed in studies. Later this led me to many mental issues like overthinking, anxiety, depression and this all was because I cut myself from the roots - famiy, friends, mentors.

As soon as the exam came I fell sick few weeks before it. I got hospitalized. It took me 2 months to recover back and start my studies again. This idea of isolation was one of my worst uncalculated idea for which I paid in many folds. In the very next year, I learned the art of managing and balancing life along with the personal goals. I am more social now and in good network of mentors. It helped me with my studies and brightened up my mental well-being.

Fear of disappointing others

With the growing stress and extra workload, there came a time when I was filled more than I can handle. Exam, works and personal things. I had to cut the time here and there to be able to be in present with other dear ones. But most of the time people get the sense that I am just a last minute entry rather than being a participative member. After finding what one feels because of my such doings, I started taking care of it. Slowly I became more social and I never had to think about disappointing others again.

Fear of Life

At many instances in past few years, I was on the brink of losing my life. Hospitalization, accidents, and such instances created a sense of fear in me. However, as the time went I came to be aware of how small life is. After many such instances, I preferred to live without fear and overthinking. I decided to be present in the moment and thanking my lord for all the time he gave me to live in this beautiful world.


Banner Image made with Canva

Sort:  
 21 days ago  

Fear could actually cost one a lot of things. I can imagine what you went through.
We all just have to face our fears head on that is when we will discover that it's nothing

 20 days ago  

Right, it's haunting as long as we don't deal with it

 20 days ago  

Yeah

 20 days ago  

Thank you

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.26% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

 21 days ago  

Hi @theindiankid I understand how one bad thing can attract many bad things and it kind of makes a queue of all sort of wrong things coming up, but it's great how to fight back and come back stronger.

 20 days ago  

Thank you