Undeserved goodness

in Hive Learnerslast year


Namaste



Undeserved goodness



Image made with Midjourney

Goodness is a rare trait and I think it is a situation where one is selflessly doing something for others without expecting anything in return. Being selfless takes a good amount of courtesy, super-ego, and remaining unaffected by the results. It is different from doing something just because there is a favor that has to be done or returned. I have a lot of experiences to tell but I will pick one out of them. I can't be enough thankful to all the people who did good things for me silently or in any way.

While I was in my final year of graduation, my schedule was hectic, and very less rest I had then. I began to forget things and sometimes I use to lose the track of priorities as well. I remember that I was preparing an annual project report, which we used to call Black-book, black because of the cover of the book. It has to be black with golden engravings on it. I completed my soft report in advance and the only thing that I had to do was to take prints out of it, bind it, and make it my final report for submission. It's like creating a hard copy with standard designs and formatting.

It was afternoon, a day before the submission, I rushed to the xerox center to get my hardcopy. While I was at the store, I received a mail. It was from a startup company and they scheduled my meeting for the evening, the same day. I applied for an intern position. One thing was sure, either I am going to have a black book or the interview.

As it was the day before the submission, all my friends were busy, giving the final touches to their reports. I was thinking, what should I do? which one to choose? Obviously, it was crucial to submit the report, without which I won't be appearing in the exams. The interview call was like one opportunity for me. If I get passed through this interview and land the job, I would not have to sit in the placement campus. It will save weeks for me.

My classmate(girl) was there too. She completed her report and was about to leave the xerox center. She saw me from a distance, my thoughtful face was quite visible to her. She came and asked me about my situation. I told her that I have to be in the queue to get the final print, and I received my interview call as well.

Without giving an extra thought, she pulled me out of the queue and said me to go for the interview. She told me that she will get the final prints and will bring them tomorrow to the college. I knew her for a long time, but if she misses something in the print then I may not be able to appear in the exams. I don't know how but her words and expressions affirmed to me that things are going to be fine and I should continue with my interview.

It took her additional 2-3 hours, to confirm my report and bind it. She brought me the black book next day before the submission and I thanked her twice, one for the black book and another for the interview which I passed. If she was not there then I have to pass on my interview and stick with the reports only. Her two hours helped me a lot. I topped my exams and then in very next week I joined the startup as an intern.


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @theindiankid ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.01% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.