Family bond is everything: how I spent my last 24 hours

in Hive Learners7 months ago

⬇️

IMG_5034_jpg.jpg

What is more precious than having the privilege to spend enough time with your family after a long time? The last 24 hours were a blissful experience for me because I got the time to bond with my family.

My family, which comprises my grandmother and my twin sister, has always been a source of encouragement to me. They had always been there when I needed them the most, offering their best support.

It's been a sad thing that I have hardly had time to bond with the two of them for the past two weeks. I was down with malaria, coupled with the fact that I had to juggle work with the illness.

When I leave for work in the morning and come back later in the evening, I'll be so exhausted that I'll have no choice but to recoil in my room. This happened consistently for two weeks, and I felt guilty and sad for missing out on major family activities.

A few days ago, I decided to visit the hospital to get myself treated and get back on my feet. It has been a tough recovery journey.

Finally, yesterday I was strong enough to be out of my room. We spent the whole day bonding with each other. We saw a movie that we've been wanting to see for a long time. I spent enough time catching up on the events I had missed in the past few weeks. I was informed of the past gists I missed.

My little cousin even came around at some point and contributed to the lively atmosphere.

We reviewed the book "Wuthering Heights" by Emily Bronte together. We were particularly fascinated by how controversial the character "Heathcliff" is and how passionate and vengeful he could be. This discussion stemmed from an exciting and hilarious argument between my sister and Granny. We all laughed until our tummies ached.

Subsequently, Granny prepared a wide array of scrumptious delicacies. We cracked jokes and laughed over food and drinks. I was so happy I made the decision to be with my family.
IMG-20231001-WA0014.jpg

This was an important activity I did in the last 24 hours: bonding with my family. The value of family bonding is underestimated. Family bonding has helped to give me a sense of belonging and security in the sense that, no matter how burdened and insecure I feel, I have learned that my family always has my back, no matter what.

The bond I share with my family has also helped me build strong relationships with other people, thus improving my self-confidence and providing a great support system for me.

Family bonding has tremendously helped in improving my mental health. Spending time with my family has always provided me with a sense of comfort and relaxation, which has helped in managing my anxiety disorder.

One thing I have learned within the last 24 hours is not to hold back from my family, no matter the condition I find myself in. I was amazed by the tremendous love shown to me despite my uncool attitude towards them.

We shouldn't only run to our family when we need them or are in trouble; we should also strive to always be there for them.
⬇️

ALL IMAGES ARE MINE

Sort:  

Congratulations @tofunmi185! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Family first, I quote I learnt a long time ago, whatever happens your family always got your back, so never forget to bond with family, nice post @tofunmi185 .

Thank you so much

You're welcome 🤗

Yeah family over everything,bonding with our family is the most sweetest thing ever and i cherish it so much🤗.
Beautiful pics

Thank you so much