Hard work is the key to success

in Hive Learners7 months ago (edited)

⬇️

You know that feeling when everything you've been working for finally falls into place? It is so blissful and exhilarating. That's the exact reason I prefer hard work to luck.

pop-zebra-2QE5yMcWrD4-unsplash.jpg
source
Hard work helps you achieve great success. When you persistently work for something, it gives you the joy that comes along with the results. I would say hard work is very important because you can achieve a lot of milestones through pure hard work.

Luck has to do with being in the right place at the right time. You can't achieve a lot of success through luck. I'm not trying to discredit luck, because you need luck to scale through certain situations.

I also believe that hard work and luck go hand in hand. Without a great deal of hard work, you might not get too much luck.

This experience, in which my hard work paid off, has stood out for me. When I was in secondary school, Junior Secondary 2 (JSS 2), precisely, it was the first term of the session, and I had just recovered from an illness that made me miss school for four weeks. When I recovered, I started going to school. I joined the classes, did the tests, and wrote my exams, but my results came out poor.

Listen, I wasn't an A student from the start, but I was always within the top ten students of the class. Imagine how I felt when my results came out and I realized that my position was within the ten worst performances of the term. That broke my heart badly. My grandma wasn't happy with my performance either.

So, I made a decision to make myself and Grandma proud by the next term. What did I do? I made sure that during the holidays I became friends with my school books. I was determined to be among the top three students in the next term. I read my books during my leisure time, and then I'd ask myself questions pertaining to the subjects.

When school resumed, I'd stay back during break time to solve mathematical equations because I really found mathematics to be a tough subject.

My success began with acing my continuous assessment tests, followed by my exams. At the end of the term, I came out in second place in my class. This was a great feat for me. I was happy, and Grandma was happy too; she bought my first phone for me as a reward for my hard work.

Here's an instance in which luck found me: I was an intern in a media house here in Irin. I found it a privilege to be an intern in such a prestigious organization that I showed keen interest in everything they did there, including broadcasting and news editing. I took time to study the procedure to do these things. As time went on, I started practicing them too, to the point that I got noticed by one of the senior officials who decided to employ me without any academic qualification, and this landed me my first job.

⬇️

dayne-topkin-ZLnNl0whMvA-unsplash.jpg
source

IMAGE SOURCE: UNSPLASH

Sort:  
 7 months ago  

Actually, brother, luck opens only by working hard and you worked hard and you got a good result.