Tinko Tinko. A childhood faithful day

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Wake up Chibuike...
My dad yelled towards me at about 5 am. With intense feeling of sleep, I started crying, then I stood and walked towards the door to do the regular face washing ritual before morning prayers. I got out, instead of washing my face, I was sleep standing for over 30 secs, because i had no zeal for anything but sleep.
Mum started her usual morning routine praise session...
In the morning, early in the morning, in the morning, I will rise and praise the lord...
Down to
Good morning Jesus good morning lord...
To
I will enter his gate with Thanksgiving in my life...
And so on...
Following mum to the market to arrage up goods before going to school, is another weekday routine I had.
At school, during the morning class, myself and james played 'biro fight' where I always win, because I made sure my pen had two covers on both side while his had 1 cover. James was a dumb kid not to realize mine became heavier.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)





(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)





Images were hidden due to low ratings.