FAVOURITE FOOD, (BEANS) WEEK 3 EDITION 3

in Hive Learners2 years ago

IMG_20220316_191010_358.jpg

It's another contest edition and the topic is

Your Favourite Food
This can be any food at all. It can be local or foreign dish. What matters is that you just love eating it. Tell us why you love it and how it is prepared.

This topic is a tough one for me, I being a foodie and all, I don't have a particular food I love, as in I don't have a favourite food, what I eat depends on my mood for that day.
So if I am to pick a favourite food, it will be BEANS.

Why I love beans?
My reason is simple, it's because I can eat it with any thing, can be bread, yam, potatoes, Garri, corn, etc. It's a food that's goes at anytime for me.

How beans is prepared.
It's very simple, firstly you select the stones and dirt from the beans in a tray, after that you boil the beans in a pot until it becomes very soft to eat, then you put down the pot of already softened beans.
In a saucepan pour palmioil and let the oil become got, then add onions as much as you want, cause I personally like onion in my food, and then add salt to to oil, then it onion become soft then add your grinded pepper and tomatoes, you can add some reasoning cubes if you like, let a ingredients fry well, then you return the pot of softened beans to the gas and pour your pepper mixture in it and let all boil together and voila it is done.

**

RECIPE

Beans

Palm oil

Freshpepper

Tomatoes

Salt

Seasoning powder

Crayfish( optional)

Dryfish(optional)

Onion

IMG_20220316_192849_633.jpg

You can garnish your beans with fish it crayfish it both together, its choice, also you can server with fried maintain, yam etc,.

Thanks for stopping by..

All images are mine.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

I feel like eating beans right now but it’s late 😹😹 I like beans too and enjoy it more with plantain 👍 thanks for sharing 🤝

 2 years ago  

Why I love beans?
My reason is simple, it's because I can eat it with any thing, can be bread, yam, potatoes, Garri, corn, etc. It's a food that's goes at anytime for me.

I agree with what you said, even I often fry peanuts for snacks when I'm watching this is really delicious

 2 years ago  

Ok peanuts are great snacks too

 2 years ago  

Hahaha. We actually love the same meal. I also love to take beans. And yeah with plantain just as it is in my write up. Yummy yoooooooo.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, me with anything depending on my mood

 2 years ago  

I thought it was only the guys that love beans I never knew the ladies do too.

Any time I eat beans, I do have stomach upset though I have it once in awhile, I just have to force myself to eat beans because my body needs it

Thanks for sharing with us ❤️

 2 years ago  

It's the best na,I would refer beans to rice anyway, thanks for commenting

 2 years ago  

I also love the beans..
Really bean's are nutritious food.
Good post my friend 🤗

 2 years ago  

Thanks, beans are body building food

 2 years ago  

I can eat it with any thing

Exactly, I love beans because of this same reason.
Nice ingredients and process by the way.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the comment

 2 years ago  

You're welcome dear 😍

 2 years ago  

I love to eat beans, but I always have a running stomach after eating it, I don't know why.

 2 years ago  

You have to change the first water