Funny Acts - Favourite Comedians

in Hive Learners11 months ago

marija zaric

I have been thinking a lot about how to write this topic, I checked the announcement channel on Discord to know the topics, and when I saw the topic "Favourite Comedian" I started cracking my brain "Who is my favorite comedian?" hmmm this is going to be kinda tough answering but I still have to try right? Let me start from this angle.

Who is a Comedian?

According to the oxford dictionary, a comedian is an entertainer on stage or television whose act is designed to make an audience laugh

Growing up we had comedians like "I go die", "Basketmouth", "Ayshow", "Bovi", "Helenpaul", etc. they made our childhood fun, we had ourselves laughing at their jokes, but one person I could remember then was "Helenpaul, she had this talent of speaking like a child while on stage, I so much loved when I heard her do her thing, she really had me especially laugh so much and I always looked forward to hearing her crack a joke.

But with age, my favorite changed I would browse through the internet and see a lot of funny comedies by different comedians, but I couldn't distinguish my favorite, I know I had an interest in listening to "Kennyblaq" his style was different as he gave his jokes in form of music, he always did a mixing of different songs together to get his act across to his audience, he is a very good comedian, and another thing I loved about him, was his voice, when I first heard him sing, I thought to myself, how could one waste this singing talent on comedies, until I was he was actually loving what he did, and he did it with passion. There was an act he did, it was performed in a church, all the things he did I was just amazed at how he put everything together to make such a performance, so I always looked forward to his Act.

ABOKIFORCHRIST

Abokiforchrist more like performs mostly in churches, his jokes were always decent jokes but very funny, I remember having a collection of his disc one time before modern technology took over me (phone and PC) so I don't have those discs anymore.

MY FAVOURITE NOW

I recently discover a comedian, who is mostly into short video skits, it was even my husband that made me always want to watch his videos, and his act is different from other comedians, what he does is he gets comments from his fans asking him to do pronunciations of some names before he goes to pronounce the names he does some funny acts first and then he gets into the real deal and everything I see this I am always laughing.

He has a very unique style to his videos, he dresses up as a woman with an outdated black wig and this very funny Snapchat filter that widens people's mouths, I always crack up when I watch this. maybe you can watch one of his skits and then maybe leave a comment for me here on how funny you think he is.

A skit from his video

His name is Doct Pamilerin on his social media handle, this is not an advert to change your own choice of comedian lolz.

This is my response to hive learner's weekly prompts week 68edition1
Thanks for reading here

Designed on canva

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

I go die and bovi, omor those people were bombs back in the says. Hellen paul too was always very good But where are they today?.. new comedians and comedy skit makers are now
taking over the internet.

Lol, MC pamilerin i got to know this person from you, you introduced me to one of her videos and it was hilarious when you see words that you can't pronounce 😅

 11 months ago  

Funny enough this comedians are not showing forth again because of this new ones coming up

I love this guys joke don't pamilerin. He's really funny. If I need laugh I will just go look at his joke

 11 months ago  

These days we have a lot of short skits comedians, unlike back in the days when we used to have lots of stand-up comedians like basketmouth, bovi and the rest. I have head of this Mc pamilerin and I probably haven't watched any of his videos, I will check him out later and decide if I will add him to my favorite comedians list 😁

 11 months ago  

Yes that's true, this skit makers have taken over.

Doct pamilerin is good you should see his act

 11 months ago  

This guy is very funny with that his wide mouth and wig. He pronounces names anyhow even you that's watching would have forgotten the right pronunciation 🤣🤣🤣

 11 months ago  

Those guys who initially mentioned don't do much these days, do they?
This Pamilerin guy is another case, lol. His own is that after saying rubbish, he will start asking, Am I right? LOLOLOL
People are talented.

 11 months ago  

🤣🤣🤣🤣 it's the am insight for me.
Omo the guy is funny

 11 months ago  

Too much lol