Supporting Blessing In Her Journey To Good Health.

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

Hello everyone, I am using this medium to express my gratitude to everyone who has supported my cousin's health treatment. We really appreciate it as it has gone a long way to help us with her treatment so far.

Many here have asked how she was, and I have responded to them. We are so thankful for the donations and the kind words of everyone who has supported us. It has meant so much to us, and we are so appreciative of how generous and understanding everyone has been. We are still on the road to recovery, and we are hoping that with everyone's help, my cousin will soon be better.

It has been on my mind for some time to write about her health conditions, but I haven't been motivated to do so. But now my family and I have exhausted every financial resource we have. I realize that writing about her health conditions and sharing our story may bring more attention to her case, and hopefully, generate enough donations to help us cover her medical expenses.

Over the past two weeks, her health worsened again, resulting in her body swelling overnight. The doctor sent us the test result he had conducted on her and according to him, she has a blood level of 15% as well as a very strong infection and malaria, but because her blood level is low, they had to watch the medicines and injections they gave to her.

The doctor told us she should undergo dialysis, but her blood level must increase before dialysis can be performed. The dialysis would cost approximately N200,000 ($280) a week (two or three sessions per week). Dialysis is a procedure used to filter waste and toxins from the body when the kidneys are no longer able to do so. The cost of dialysis is high because it is a very complex and time-consuming process. In order for the procedure to be effective, the patient's blood levels must be high enough for the dialysis to be effective.

Since we haven't received this fund yet, we have been spending a lot on her drugs and food. Throughout this period, she has remained strong and we have also kept our faith.

Two days ago, I received a call from my sister. She told me that my cousin's mum had called and explained how my cousin had almost given up. She was rushed to another hospital immediately.

On getting to the hospital, a test was again done on her and it was said that her PCV had dropped as low as 5%. In order to get her the blood she needed, we took out a loan and sent it to them immediately, so she could be given blood. The doctor informed us that she would have to take two pints, but the money was only enough to buy one. Another urine test was also conducted. They will receive the results later today. Also, she needs the second pint of blood today. Unfortunately, we don't have the funds right now, so I am writing another fundraising post to raise money.

We had thought she was getting better, as she had said in the last video I uploaded, but two weeks ago things took a different turn.
Her blood level began to decrease.

she started swelling

Blessing needs another blood transfusion and also needs dialysis. This dialysis will cost a lot, so we need support. In the last two weeks, Blessing has been unable to speak and has been feeling bad about the condition she is in. I am pleading for anyone who can help in any way they can to support us in any way they can.

These are images of Blessing and the test reports we could get.

test results as at yesterday

blessing as at yesterday

she currently at a general hospital in ikot epene, akwaibom state

I would appreciate reblogs, upvotes, and any support you can provide in any way.

i will be adding her bank details and mine too, as sometime transfers are hard to do to her account

3181422186
First Bank
Mkpa Blessing Leonard

9024951416
Palmpay
Imaobong treasure ossom

Thanks for taking time to read here

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dlmmqb ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

Thanks for sharing

 last year  

Hope she gets better.

 last year  

Thanks ma

 last year  

Oh my!
This is really heartbreaking to see, she will get better

I pray God take full control over her health

 last year  

That I pray for too. And. I know God isn't sleeping on her matter

 last year  

Sure

I'm so sorry to hear this and see this... my heart breaks for your family
$1200 a month is so astronomical to try to fundraise indefinitely!!! 😭😭😭

My uncle also was on dialysis until he finally got a new kidney but that took 10 years! It was so difficult for him living on dialysis for all that time!!! Dialysis is necessary but also drains energy so much

but it's the only way to survive for many

praying over Blessing... I hope she isn't in too much pain 😭

 last year  

Thank you ma for this prayer .
She is currently in a lot of pains

I have heard that miracles do happen right? Cause we dont have the funds to sustain this treatment we only hope God finds as way for us and her to get out of this situation.
It pains us to see her suffering like this

 last year  

She is, but we are hopeful and praying to God for a miracle even as we try to do the best we can.

According to my mom, after speaking with my cousin earlier today, she complained of pains all over her body, especially the legs that were swollen.

It's heartbreaking to see her suffer through all this for months now.

Your comment gives us hope.

I'm curious, you said your uncle was on dialysis for 10 years. 😢

Seems like a transplant is the only way to effectively battle this illness.

Unless God in his infinite mercy does a miracle.

yes he was on dialysis... and then he finally got a kidney - and his body rejected it

he had to go back on the list and wait for a new kidney - it was heartbreaking.
but he did get a new kidney - and he is now no longer on dialysis at all.

God can do great things, and miracles are not at all impossible or even difficult for Him. We only wait on His mercy.

love you all

 last year  

I know there will be something from God, faith is that key to unlocking it

 last year  

Hmm...That means the body accepts a kidney it is okay with...The suffering is just something else.

A patient can't get a random kidney, that's why he has to go back on the list to get a new one.

The suffering is just something else.

So, after he got a new kidney, has he still been on some kind of medication till now?

sorry - my letter m is actimg up agaim.. so you'll have to read where the m ism't am m. LOL

the patiemt has to be om a list - amd wait for a kidmey that is a match

evem a kidmey that is match cam be rejected by the body.

because that's how the body is - umless it is created by you imside of you - there is mo guaramtee

he is om amti-rejectiom medicatiom for the rest of his life. It suppresses his immume system so that his immume system doesm't start to attack this kidmey

this ome is a good match - it has beem fumctiomimg for years mow - but at amy poimt - his body might realize it is mot truly his kidmey - amd them start to reject agaim

 last year  

sorry - my letter m is actimg up agaim.. so you'll have to read where the m ism't am m. LOL

Oh! Like the other time....Sorry lol

evem a kidmey that is match cam be rejected by the body.

Hmm, it's not an easy process.

he is om amti-rejectiom medicatiom for the rest of his life. It suppresses his immume system so that his immume system doesm't start to attack this kidney

😢 Doesn't seem good, but it is the only option do one has no choice... Hmm

his body might realize it is mot truly his kidmey - amd them start to reject agaim

The thought of it is scary though....Not being pessimistic, if peradventure the body realises, that means everything is just going to go back to the beginning where the patient has to wait in for a new kidney.😢

It's not only money-consuming but stressful for the patient as well. It is well. Only God's miracle can indeed make everything that is not functioning to start functioning well like it ought too.

Thanks for the explanation ma'am.

$1200 a month is so astronomical to try to fundraise indefinitely!!!

You just hit the nail on the head, the medical and pharmaceutical complex prices are out of most people's realm, and especially over an extended period of time.

 last year  

I have this faith that God will take her illness away and replaced everything that isn't functioning well in her body. This I believe.

Thanks for your support. It is appreciated

exactly - that's why the love people with chromic comditioms (sorry my letter m)

they wamt to fleece them for a lifetime.

its terrible.

Agreed, maybe you should buy a consonant and make two "n"s and that way you cannot miss!!! Hahahahahaha
In reality, they wamt to fleece them for a lifetime is absolutely true.
They create customers, not cures: no money in that.

 last year  

At this point, I believe God isn't tired and will do something miraculous to help our cousin and all glory shall be given to him.

It is well with her😢😢
We will give a testimony to God for this.

 last year  

I pray she gets better soon with faith nothing is impossible. I believe God will do something, i'll put her on my prayers

 last year  

My uncle (father's Brother) had kidney transplant and it was done 100% free from SIUT hospital in Pakistan. All the after medicines are paid by hospital to this date.

There is hope. Try searching alternative of SIUT in your country.

Believe me even in Pakistan not many are aware that SIUT do this for free. You might find one too. Hope will show you path in this tough time. Stay strong!

IMG_20230404_235117.jpg

IMG_20230404_235247.jpg

 last year  

I wish there was something like this here, we will keep on searching and hopefully God intervenes.

Thanks @dlmmqb . We appreciate

There's nothing like this in Nigeria Sir except for the NGO's who might be willing to assist but as for SUIT, they don't exist here

 last year  

The Sindh Institute of Urology and Transplantation (SIUT) can't be there as sindh is a province of Pakistan. But I still have hope that there are similar services in Nigeria. I will keep Searching if I will find any. Google results are not helpful probably a local who had gone through the procedure can help.

Yeah you're correct, I'm just getting to know the meaning of the acronym SIUT. Well, we just had the first kidney transplant in my state which went very successful at federal medical center Umuahia. Alhough it's very expensive here but I believe in a God who's not getting exhausted of miracles either.

 last year  

It's so heart breaking to see a young life suffer this much, still hoping and praying for an healing, the pain is too much😭

 last year  

Let's not lose hope. There is A God that heals

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @funshee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I wish her good health 🙏

This is so painful to watch and see! Sometimes life makes me wonder if every person who is fighting some disease really deserves this challenge in his/her life. God bless your cousin!

 last year  

Oh my goodness 🤭
I am so sorry to hear all that you and your family has been going through
I wish her a divine healing...may God step into her case and show her mercy

I sent you a hive token

Dear @treasuree so sorry about your cousin. I can only imagine what your family is passing through because of her condition. My prayer is that God will make a way for a complete healing for her. Please stay strong.

I know of this Nigerian Instagram influence that do help people create awareness for things like this.

You can reach out to her, her user name is @ hustlersquare, if she is ready to help, her chuck of followers might want to help with donations.

I wish you all the very best❤

 last year  

Because of kidney failure, her body had swollen up? What? 😳
This is so heartbreaking. All I ask is for God to send help to make her hale and hearty again.

It's not her fault wanting to give up, she is feeling uncomfortable and uneasy, that's why. May God heal her and also send help from above.

 last year  

Yes this is true
We pray for divine intervention.
Thanks so much sis.
❤️❤️

I believe in a God who doesn't get tired of miracles, she'll definitely tell her testimony, my regards to her please.

 last year  

Yes He's a miracle working God

Awww, this is so heartbreaking. Sending my prayers with great hopes for a fast recovery. I hope she is getting better now. Take care.

 last year  

Amen and thank you very much we also hope she recovers soon

 last year  

This is awesome, I have to read twice, you have indeed done so well for her too.

Just hoping that more help could come to enhance fast treatment too.
God will see her through

In my prayers! !ALIVE !PIZZA

@treasuree! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @cryptopsycho21. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cryptopsycho21(3/15) tipped @treasuree

God will perfect her health in Jesus name, Amen.