You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We cannot afford a bag of water at 400 naira - What if we boil our tap water?

in Hive Learnerslast month

my roommate Favour, had already prepared the plate and spoons for us to drink garri as our lunch.

I can't imagine the disappointment on her face. Expecting to use like 2 sachets each for the garri only to manage 1 each.

The rate at which prices of goods were rising was too surreal. 4 days ago, I went to get a 60 leaves exercise book at 250 naira, by the time I returned to the same bookstore 3 days later to get another one, it was being sold for 350 naira.

Have you seen the price of fuel now??
#1000 in my area black market sells at #1500-#1800
The bike I entered last night was just complaining and all that was in my head was "the 5k you collected don finish"??

I seriously don't know who's at fault but we go all enjoy am together.

Nigeria my country 😂😂😂

Sort:  
 last month (edited) 

Have you seen the price of fuel now??
#1000 in my area black market sells at #1500-#1800
The bike I entered last night was just complaining and all that was in my head was "the 5k you collected don finish"??
I seriously don't know who's at fault but we go all enjoy am together.
Nigeria my country 😂😂😂

Please, let's not even go there. To price bike these days dey fear me before person go land me slap for road 😂😂

Nigeria, our country ooo 🤣

 last month  

So you dey fear like this??😂😂😂

Thank God for hive though