My Favourite Music and Artists

in Hive Learners2 years ago

girl-1990347_1280.jpg
Source
Music is the food to the soul. I am a big lover of music. Despite my much love for songs, I am very particular about the kind of songs I listen to. It's nothing serious, I just have to keep healthy the things I feed to my soul.

I basically categorise songs as my favourite based on how sonorous they are and the quality of their lyrics. Anything outisde this is a red flag for me.

My favourite songs come from two genre —gospels and Blues. Gospel songs have a way of elevating my spirit and making me spiritual conscious and alive. And Blues just keeps me in this vibe i can't totally explain but I know you can resonate to it.

This has made me create different playlists on my music app so that I can play a partcular genre of music at a particular time.

Now to answer this

There are those songs that we can never get tired of listening to. Even when years have passed we still remember the lyrics and sing along as if they were just released yesterday. Tell us about three songs you love the most, who sang them and why you enjoy them so much.

mobile-605422_1280.jpg
Source

The first list is Reckless Love by Cory Ausbry.
I love this song so much because it reminds me of how God has gone ways to far to get me out of life threatening situations. My favourite lines in the song is the part that says

".... there's no shadow you won't light up, mountains you won't, coming after me."

The second is another Gospel track called Zoe by Odunayo Adebayo.
It just gives me the consciousness that the life that i have is a life of God. This song literally awakes my spiritual consciousness and that's why i love it so much.

My favourite line in the lyrics is the part that says
I'm the image of the loving God
He gave me a priceless gift, the Holy Ghost
Through me God is revealed
I am saved eternally in Christ

And the last on my list is a "Because You Loved Me by Celine Deon"
I love this song because it the lyrics makes me think about my parents and my partner for every love they have given me to walk through life and be what I am today.
My favourite line in lyrics are:

You saw the best there was in me
Lifted me up when I couldn't reach
You gave me faith 'cause you believed
I'm everything I am
Because you loved me

All these are my all - time favourite songs and I can honestly say I can sing them so well that I could get emotional singing them too because they resonate with different times in my life at trying times.

I have other favourite songs by my favourite artists like Ed Sheeran, Lewis Calpadi,Akon,Lionel Richie and Luther.
Other gospel favourite are the likes of Elevation worship, Hillsongs, Chinwo, Odunsin, Moses Bliss,Tim Godfrey.

Thanks for reading. Can i know which of them you love and share yours too.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Beautiful selections you have here. Although I'm not familiar with the two first songs even though I love Christian songs but I totally can relate with the last song from Celine Dion.

 2 years ago  

Thanks. Celine Deon will always be all time remembered for beautiful songs. Thanks for engaging

 2 years ago  

Despite my much love for songs, I am very particular about the kind of songs I listen to. It's nothing serious, I just have to keep healthy the things I feed to my soul.

This is so true, what you listen to over time form a part of you. We share some facts together

Your choice of song is really good.

Thank you for sharing with me

 2 years ago  

It's nice knowing someone that share same mindset with you. Thanks for engaging

 2 years ago  

My pleasure dear

 2 years ago (edited) 

Wow... These are truly beautiful songs, although I do not really know them personally. But I do agree with you on the fact that Music is food to the soul. This is one fact that can't be overstated.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

Also, you need to include the sites you got the lyrics from. Please do so as soon as possible or your post will be muted.

 2 years ago  

Hi @bruno-kema. Thanks for the comment.

I typed those lyrics off my head. They are favourite song why should i go about copying them lyrics off somewhere?
Maybe you can kindly tell me how to reference that.