One Wish

in Hive Learners3 years ago

little-girl-3043751_1280.jpg
Pixabay
Wishes. It's funny to see how they have all changed as I grew from one age in life to another. I remembered when I wished I wasn't born in my country. Other times i wished i studied a different course in the university and another time the wish I had was that I can just have everything i wished for.

Talking of that one wish I would wish for anytime, anywhere is the wish to have all the resources I need to help the less privileged.

While growing, I have seen people struggle so hard to make ends meet. I remembered a friend of mine who trecks for over 10 kilometres to school just to have a sound education from the nearest private school to his village.

Other times were in the university where I saw fellow students like me, who were working extra hours somewhere to get some money to pay for their school fees, meet up with daily cost of education and living on the campus, yet they still had to send money to their parents at home. I remembered an acquaintance from another department who was paying for the school fees of his siblings.

street-2248101_1280.jpg
Pixabay
Going to the street, seeing alot of old beggars and their children looking helpless and dirty. Atimes, I begin to think about who will gave these kids sound education and a good childhood memories. Some one who can help shapen their future for good. My partner ones saw a kid of 4-6 years old hawking and about to cross the highway, she almost cried because of their thoughts of a young lad hawking and exposing his life to such a huge risk.

images (16).jpeg
Source

Talking of the physically challenged people, seeing how they struggle to make ends meet; Littered across the street and begging. Some don't have the privilege to get special education or have a decent source of income

Why I Would Make This Wish wish
Seeing this everytime makes me feel sad. It melts me. It makes me wish I can have the resources to get them basic necessaities of life. I wish i can help them find meaning to life.

I wish i can have the resources to send less privileged kids to a atleast a public school so that they can have a basic education. This will reduce the level of illiterates in my country. I believe education is light, as such, these kids will not find themselves involved in social menance and becoming a torn in the flesh of the society.

I love seeing everyone happy and full of life. I wish people can just think like i do and give a helping hand to the less privilege. I wish i can make the world a better place.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I love seeing everyone happy and full of life. I wish people can just think like i do and give a helping hand to the less privilege. I wish i can make the world a better place.

Do you know what..? The world will be a better place with individuals like you bro💜💜
It's very interesting that you have a selfless desire, you're so concerned about the happiness of the less privileged
This is what the world is looking for people with great heart's as yours🙏🙏💜
But we can only wish our wishes come 🥺🥺

 3 years ago  

Thanks bro. That's true. How we wish our wishes come true. Thanks for reading

 3 years ago  

You're very much welcome bro💜🙌🙌

Congratulations @uddydan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 3 years ago  

Showing love to the less privileged is amazing, if only we have people like you that will change the lives of many not minding their status, this world would have been a better place.

Good luck

 3 years ago  

Thanks for your warm concerns @otuyanancy . How we all wish our wishes come.

 3 years ago  

You're welcome

If we had the power, a lot of us would change the world. Because we already have the hunger to see a better world. But life is not fair. Those that have the hunger lack the power and those that have the power lack the hunger.
We will all survive by his grace.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 3 years ago  

Those that have the hunger lack the power and those that have the power lack the hunger.

The summary of the world. We can't stop hoping to find people with both qualities.
Thanks for engaging

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening