When I received a call to help

in Hive Learners2 months ago (edited)


Image

I was taking a siesta in the afternoon when I received a call from my father. He was in a rush and instead of saying he directly said to me that Azam uncle needed blood as soon as possible. Her wife is in a critical situation and we are unable to find her blood group here. I am texting you her blood group. If you can, try to arrange it ASAP.

Azam uncle is a very close friend of my father. It has been 20 years since their friendship and he always concerns my father in case of any difficult situation. This time his wife was hospitalized and was in dire need of blood.

Being a university student, it is not very hard to arrange blood because the students in university keep high spirits. But the problem was that the blood group we were looking for, was very rare. Her blood group was O negative and as you all may know it is a very rare blood group. Across the world, only 7% of the total population has this blood group.

I was part of many welfare and blood donation societies as well. I dropped the urgent texts in many groups and called the authorities of these societies. After waiting for some time, I received a call from one of those societies that we found a person with a negative blood group and he is willing to donate blood as well but he is outside the city and you will have to pick him up from there. It was a problem to arrange the conveyance at that time but fortunately one of my friends just reached the university in his car. It was a help to me from the Almighty. I asked him and he responded in affirmation and we set out to pick up that person.

After a ride of an hour or two, we reached the destination. We picked him up and instantly moved towards the hospital where the wife of my father’s friend was hospitalized. It was midnight when we reached there. My father was there and they were eagerly waiting for us.

Azam uncle became overwhelmingly happy seeing me and hugged me tightly but it was not enough because we needed more blood. I inquired my father about blood banks to whom he responded that they asked for blood exchange. “They asked to give two bags of other blood groups to get one bag of O negative. We were busy here and couldn’t go there“He said to me.

On hearing this my friend asked me to go there and said we both would donate our blood to get that one. It was a nice idea. On his car, we then left for the blood bank leaving Father and his friend in the hospital. On reaching there we inquired about the procedure. They told us my father had told us. We consented to it and offered our blood groups. After some tests, we were allowed to donate the blood and receive our intended blood group as well.

There is no virtue greater than helping a human. The ideology of creating humans is neither getting involved in worship only nor being selfish, it is to develop sympathy for others inside us. The world has forgotten the ideology. Everyone has become selfish and phlegmatic. Yes I agree there can be reasons for it. Sometimes we show a good gesture by giving a helping hand but next reject it or show insouciant and apathetic behavior after accepting it. But this must not stop us.

Well, that’s how I protected one who was very close to me and this small act of me further vulcanized our affinity with them.
This is my entry for #hl-exclusive and #hl-w106e3

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Great to know that you helped someone with arranging blood for them...
You saved a life man, God bless you for this act😁