The most embarrassing loan experience in my life. This is my entry to the weekly feature content (w111_E03 Edition 01)(The bad loan).

in Hive Learners2 months ago (edited)

source

Hello everyone, how are you doing,
It is very uplifting to be in here with you again.
Welcome to my blog,

I have seen so many things in life as a young man growing up, and some of them are terrible times.

I would rather not do it .loan is not the option, yet I did it. This kind of content, is a reflection of what the loan has done to me. Please read to the end.

I am a Vitim of loan associated issue, this is how my regrettable journey started. When I was out of secondary school, I was eager to learn a skill, to keep myself busy, pending when the opportunity to attend a higher institution would avail itself.

But I didn't have anyone to help me, it was a very difficult time for me and my poor parents then. And the only option in my head then was getting a loan, which I did with the help of my friend.

I know that situation can lead to one taking loans from here and there. The 50,000 fifty thousand Naira loan I took to help myself cost me pains.
source
Do you know that, I couldn't meat up with the date I pledged to refund the money? That was the beginning of my embarrassment.

It was an online loan, I thought that since it was an online loan, that they would give me some grace. I pledge to redeem the money by 1pm, noon of the day I pledge to. But since I couldn't beat the tasks.

The Lenders had to send a mail and messages across all the contacts in my phone. Now I was trying to cover up my shame, lack and want without asking for anyone's help. But I was humiliated, disgraced and given the all sorts of embarrassment of my life.

I can certainly say today, that loan issues were better handled in the 80s and 90s. Although, you see, today's E- marketing loan is not an idea for anyone at all.
Not everyone in my contacts list were my friend, these were people I know, business associated and people who entertain giving me some Jobs to do for them.
The worst part of the Embassmemt was that, they called me a thief, declared me wanted, libeled me a criminal. Telling people in my contacts list that anyone who has a trace of me should end up their businesses with me, that I am a criminal.
source
And my phone was ringing her and there, even those, who has never called me for more than a year remembered calling.
Those whose songs and daughters in my village I had their contacts, told their parents about it. Some went on to tell my parents that I am a Yo-ho boy, that the police is looking for me everywhere.

Honestly, It was the greatest embracing experience of my life. Not just that, not being able to meet with the payment, and the money is counting. I asked for financial help from Uncles and Aunties, yet know one agreed to render a help to me, rather they quickly responded to my predicament.

So I had to persuade with my dad to sell the most valuable piece of land he had given to me and send the money to me. Because at that time, the money is already reading two hundred thousand.

So no matter any situation, I don't advise anyone to go into borrowing, more especially these new cryptocurrency online moneylenders.

My dad sold that land for three hundred and fifty thousand Naira only, but as I speak with you now, a piece of land in that same area is now sold for ten Million Naira after seven years.

If it had been a hand-to-hand loan, I think there would have been some extension of grace. But these money motive agencies dealt with me.

Please friend reading this post, don't involve yourself in borrowing, just make sure that whatever you do, how you are making it to work positively that God will surely grace your Palm. Because I ended up losing my valuable landed property and the national embarrassment I got.

source
Even if I am hungry, I can't borrow.

I noticed today, that the government of Nigeria is suffering it citizens and even most of these online loans are politicians agencies.

Even though it is difficult, please don't borrow, don't wait to experience it, learn from my mistakes.
Thank you.

As a result of government development projects located in my community. But I ended up selling my heritage for nothing.

Thank you for stopping by to read, please weblog, comment, and upvote and vote this post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @valblesza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024