Creative-Sunday-: Diy Home Photo studio for beauty shots (Let's get creative with a non-digital)

in Hive Learners2 months ago (edited)

IMG_0890.JPG

Happy Sunday hive leaner's family, and welcome to my creative Sunday entry for the week, today we are getting creative like never before attempting a photo shoot session #diy style from the studio setup like lighting accessories and props to the shot device which is unconventional, we test creativity with the aim to inspire you for your creative endeavours,keep reading below as we get into it.

For today creative Sunday i show you how i conducted a beauty photo shots at the comfort of my home using material that are available to me at the moment

Starting of with "the setup"

IMG_0875.JPG

I am focusing on the set setup where i am going to be conducting the shoot, this is a wide space i am using with white was, i first switch the lighting to a neutral white and get to cleaning the space, i then move a piece of shelve furniture which i a m going to be using as the seating prop for the shoot, i then began with setting up my camera. To do this i start to setup the tripod where the camera is going to be placed.

IMG_0877.JPG

i am shooting this photos with an iphone 11 device , but before this, i am going to fiddle with the camera setting with the photography trick i have learnt recently, this would allow me capture the best shots possible.

IMG_0876.JPG

still in the set up step, i am setting up my first lighting which is my main lighting source for this shoot, i am using an 18 inch ring lighting, this light has different colour modes, which is great for flexibility with adjusting the lighting look for photos, i drag the light to my preferred hieght which is above my head, and then to diffuse the strength of the light i use a cream mesh clothes to cover the ring light,

Next step "makeup"

IMG_0873.JPG

For the theme of this shoot, i am going for a rather minimalistic makeup, that looks fresh and simple, this is for the sole purpose that is is a beauty shoot and the makeup requirement is usually simple and fresh looking, i used makeup products that allowed for glow, like products with highlighted cream tints and minimal foundation, i applied a bright cream blush to look flushed too.

Next Step "hair"

IMG_0874.JPG

i am going for a blowout wave look, which is 90's inspired , using a curling hair iron i create wave in my 4c hair, this took quite a while, but it turned out just as i had expected.

Final look of the hair and makeup!!

IMG_E0851.JPG

"Outfit"

IMG_E0852.JPG

i am going for a bandeau top look, the main aim of the shoot is my face, which is why i had decided to wear a black bandeau to which didn't distract the face as the ain focus

"NAils"

IMG_0833.PNG
in a beauty shoot, some sort neutral toned nail, is always a go-to which is why i had done a neutral toned acrylic dip powder nails look and this was the final result after completing the process.

Starting the Shoot

IMG_0885.JPG

this is my final lighting set up i had moved it to be directly on the right side of my face,i also used and extra lighting which my sibling was going to hold on the other side of my face.

IMG_0882.PNG

to take my shots, i used a remote control with a bluetooth connector to my phone, this allowed me to take the shots with every clicking motion,

Taking the shots

IMG_0883 (1).JPG

BTS

IMG_0884.JPG

This are some behind the scene shots while the shoot was in session, my sister had helped me a lot, which i am very grateful for.

IMG_9652.JPG

IMG_0879.PNG

Final look!

IMG_0768.JPG

I had wanted to share a final look of 1 photo while still in the process od editing.

Thank you so much for reading a documentation of my creativity, i am newly getting into pro-photography it exciting for me, i cant wait to begin shooting on a digital camera soon, i just wanted to share this as a sort of motivation to work with what to have at a giving time, all it takes is little steps, if you don;t stat now you don't guarantee success when you are fully established. i hope this inspires you and i would see you in my next post

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCCCakwXfXcsByHHVsfCQyH4FdWyQiqJFSy8pLUmU4YxvBMMZKeTVVhMkGmUe3YnFsfG7ibeyFdgMr7CZoBfuwA16jESnBfXa6wioiHybYb1ahozuj4NjZ8.jpeg

Sort:  

With the amazing home photo studio. Bring out the beauty of styling your hair in a new way with stunning canvas photography of all styles and styles. I hope that the creator of the government will grant you all the skills.friend always be friend comment is very important

Congratulations @vanessakor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery