Save lives, capture moments: Dr. Photographer

My introductory post!!!!!

First of all i have to express how grateful i am that a platform like this exists. As a photographer and a physiotherapy student, i always have a lot on my mind and so little opportunity to express. This platform is a dream come true, and a dream that i can not overemphasize it's importance.

WhatsApp Image 2024-10-14 at 06.37.22_bad369b1.jpg

steem border line.png

Hi, My name is Wisdom Emmanuel, I live in Nigeria, Rivers state, Port-Harcourt to be precise, but i school in Enugu, in the University of Nigeria. I am a physiotherapy student, currently in 400 level, and everyday, i crave the day i will finally be done with this school forever.

WhatsApp Image 2024-10-14 at 05.56.40_f61e9aba.jpg

However, while studying, i have picked up multiple skills and have met so many wonderful people, one of which introduced me to this platform. My good friend @theojo brought me on here, probably cause he knew how much i needed a space to engage in writing. Creating this introductory post alone is causing a very rusty engine to be oiled aggressively, and gears that haven't been used for years are starting to turn around on their fulcrum.

steem border line.png

I hail from Imo state, Nigeria, but unfortunately, at the old age of 24, i am still getting around to learning my local dialect (igbo), which schooling in the east for so many years has highlighted. I am the first of 3 boys, and hopefully soon will be the first physiotherapist or professional health care personnel that hails from my lineage EVER!, and if you haven't noticed, i am very proud of that.

WhatsApp Image 2024-10-14 at 05.56.19_df1ac8a5.jpg

I am also a photographer, unfortunately not the first in my family, as my uncle Andrew got there first. Learning photography has expanded my horizon and pushed me into the beautiful world of media, which has further taken me to people and places that i never expected to be.

steem border line.png

My Hobbies are photo editing (obviously), spending time with friends, writing, hiking, listening to music, and photography as an honorable mention. If i was asked to describe myself without talking about my biodata and hobbies, i'd say, I'm an ardent lover and servant of God, extroverted to a fault, and loves to have new experiences. I'll consider myself a family man, and i probably take friendships a little too seriously, but you know the saying that goes.. "if you ask a man to talk about himself, he won't stop"

WhatsApp Image 2024-10-14 at 05.56.39_e4b65bc1.jpg

In summary, I'm happy to be here, and i have high expectations for the community, i'll really love to give my all to this ecosystem. That's all for now, although i am finding it hard to know what communities to make posts on, if i could get a guide around here, that will be really helpful, i'd also love to meet new people, Nigerians or not that i can hopefully build real relationships with. Verifiedwiz signing out!