MUSIC IS EVERYTHING TO ME

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Music is something I love so much. In fact when I joined hive, I searched for music community and joined immediately, lol. I am a music lover and I sing very well too. I love gospel music a lot and not all kinds of music are pleasing to my ears. But looking back at the good old days, I just remembered that there was nothing like Psquare songs, lol.

girl-1990347__480.webp
[Source]

The feeling of chills when that music you've always loved since as a kid begin to play. It gives good vibes and you always see yourself in a studio with the lights on as you sing along and feel like the musician that owns the song, hahaha.

I always get this feeling when I hear "Onyinye" by Psquare. Oh! how much I loved Psquare and every song that came out of their lips, lol. It was so deep that even when I was asked to sing a song, I would open my mouth wide and shout, "iye iye iye eeee, onyinye eeeee". It was like I didn't know any other song in this life, lol.

band-4823341_1280.webp

[SOURCE]

Why did I love this song so much? I don't even know. I just really liked Psquare because they were identical twins, they had good voices, they always dressed well and most especially, they could dance. Jeez, have you watched those two dance before?
Who wouldn't love Psquare? I knew almost all their songs.

Onyinye was so easy to learn, so sweet to listen to and sing, I just enjoyed the feeling I got whenever I sang it or listened to it.

The second was "Roll it" by Psquare, lol. We always danced to this song and it was always a break dance, lol. These memories are making me so happy right now, lol. I don't know how to express myself again, I wish this was an interview where I could talk, lol.

untitled.gif

What was so interesting about this song, Roll It, everything.
The rhythm, the dance, the lyrics was always just easy to learn and you could feel the flow. While in secondary school, during socials, we couldn't do without this song and I was always in a dance group. My break dance was always flawless, I can still remember some of my moves back then and those that were now always moving their waist, it was mad fun, lol.
untitled.gif

Let's talk about "More Than A Friend"
I'm telling you that there was none of Psquare songs I didn't know but these 3 were my favorite.
Why did I love this one?
The lyrics shows that if you really like someone, go for her regardless of what people are saying as long as you know she's everything you want. Then the dance moves was everything, the beat, the video, it was just really fun.

I always had mad fun listening to Psquare songs and watching their videos.
But now, there's nothing like gospel musics, I can't even live without gospel music now, I'm glad I grew up, lol.!

Thank you so much Hive Learners Community for bringing back these memories, i really enjoyed this contest, it was fun.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vickee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

All the songs you've mentioned I tried singing them to see if I could really remember them all, and guess what I do... Thou not can't remember all the lyrics..
Mama meh eyeeeh eh nne mehh she's my beautiful onyinyeh eh eh eyeeeh
I loved Psquare songs too, but recently began to have phobia for them when they could no longer sing together they decided to part ways it was annoying, I don't even listen to their songs again
I missed their unity, their unity was quite a unique one but such is life, maybe that was their best choice but it's cool we still love music however it is...
Nice entry dear... Thank you for reminding me about this great songs😀😀😀🎺🎺🎶🎵🎵💙💞

 2 years ago  

Awwww, I'm glad I did, thank you so much. I also hated the fact they got separated too, I really loved them back then.
I'm happy they got back together

 2 years ago  

💜🙏🙏

 2 years ago  

I love this songs, I remembered when I used "More than a friend" for a performance in my High School back then

 2 years ago  

Yeah, it was a known song back then

 2 years ago  

You’ve got a dope music sense 🙌🙌

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much dear

WARNING - The message you received from @thomaslknapp is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

I remember that year the Roll It came out, it was an instant hit. There was nowhere you would go back then that this banger was not played.
P-Square really dished out some really good songs, they have come a long way in the industry indeed.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Lol, of course
I really loved them and I hated the fact they got separated.
I'm really happy they are back now.