I'll always pick home cooked meal than fast food

in Hive Learnerslast month

Cooking and fast foods are two of the ways with which we feed ourselves. I personally, will always go for cooking my meals by myself from scratch with fresh ingredients. No matter how tired or weak I am, I will always cook my food myself than to settle for fast foods. There is this joy I feel whenever I enter the kitchen to cook especially if it is something I have never cooked before, maybe something I saw while browsing Facebook, I saw and decided to try it. Cooking my meals helps me to express myself in whatever way I want and also to be creative.


image is a screenshot on my phone.
When it comes to cooking, there is this deep satisfying feeling I feel when I have to select fresh ingredients from market and come home to prepare them for the cooking process. Aside from the culinary part of cooking, cooking also helps us to connect, to the food we eat, held us to uphold our tradition and brings us together with the people we eat with especially if it has to do with the gathering together of family and friends.

Although fast food is affordable and convenient, I rather cook my own meals for different reasons;
First, I value my health and nutrition, most food canteen or restaurant are not hygienic, they don't use the proper ingredients in most food, they just cook to sell not minding the environment or nutritional value of what they cook, but when I cook my food, I know what to use to balance my meal and the type of water to use also keep the environment clean before cooking.

Also, cooking at home helps me to save money by buying ingredients and foodstuffs in bulk and keep them at home, it helps me to utilize leftovers and minimize food wasteage. Sometimes you might get fast food only to end up throwing it away because of one reason or the other. I was talking to a colleague of mine one day and he asked someone to get him ingredients from the market that he wants to cook by himself, that he can't buy food outside because the one he bought a day before, he threw it away and it cost him money to buy the food. I just laughed and said I can not buy food outside.

Whenever I try out a new recipe and it comes out well, I always feel really happy and proud of myself and that is something you can not say about fady foods.

Even if I am extremely busy and can afford fady foods, I will always create time to cook my meals myself. Although fast food can satisfy us immediately, it is always short of flavor and nutrition. Also, I believe that taking time to cook my meals is not only good for my health but it's also good for my well-being. One of the thing that makes me enjoy home cooked meal is the creativity and nourishment that cooking provides. Home cooked meals will take hours to prepare but it is always worth it at the end than taking fast food.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vickiee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024