IF I WERE TO BE THE PRESIDENT OF MY COUNTRY FOR A DAY || WHAT WILL I IMPLEMENT??

in Hive Learners2 years ago

You don't necessarily need atomic bombs to destroy a nation. Politicians who value their pockets than the life of citizens always do that every day.
Israelmore Ayivor


Show me a prosperous nation, and I'll show you the footprint of a good leader, and when you show me a nation in shambles, I'll show you a leader who's driven by greed and leak of empathy for his people.


usa-presidents-day-celebrate-banner-260nw-1276780507.webp

image source


The episode 3 of the @hive-learners features topic for this week got me thinking alot, i got really engrossed in thought of what my first three implementation for my nation will be.

I don't think I or any citizens of my nation will need upto 5 seconds before we'll list one thousand and one fault of the leaders and problems we encountered from the bad leadership and self driven ambition to rule us.


For example if I'm to list some of the fault of this present adminstration and one's before them, I'll say;

  • They lack empathy for the people.
  • Unemployment.
  • Poor Electricity Distribution
  • Hike in price of the basic needs of the people to mention but few.

but what if we're given the mantle to lead our nation for a day and thereby right the wrongs and fault that we think our so called bad leaders have, what'll you do?

teamwork-concept-people-who-help-260nw-1931513117.webp

image source


MY FIRST THREE AGENDA

After critical thinking, I've come to the conclusion that the following will be my first implementation if given the opportunity to be the president of my country for a day.


  • The president and other political leaders will be paid according to the same minimum wages paid to teachers and other civil servants.

It's worthy of note that most politicians and ambitious leaders are only after the huge salary and allowances been paid for that position and the possibility of them emblemsling public fund, and I believe when they realise that the the fund been paid to that office is minimal, you'll only see true leaders and people with empathy for their citizens running for various offices.

If this we to come to fulfilment and they were unable to change it, I know they'll work towards increasing the minimum wages of civil servants to a very huge amount, and by then it'll be a win win for all.


  • Appointment of the right people to the appropriate offices.

I live in a country where the minister of finance can have no financial educational background or even studies animal science, A nation Where the minister of technology can't even fix a bulb, or he studied unrelated course.

Some might think this is unnecessary for the growth of a nation, but when you visit or research the top nations of the world, you'll realise how everyone in each office's as an advance knowledge of the field, and this will aids the growth of the nation in that field compare to when someone of little or zero knowledge of it sit in such position.

An example is how the minister of education for my country Nigeria walk of a meeting with the Nigerian students association, because they complain about the strike and how it affect them, (Why won't be walk away?, He as no empathy and all his children studies outside the country, so he care less about what happen to students down here).


  • Subsides the prices of the basic need of the citizens.

It's no longer news how inflation and hike in price of every basic needs of citizens as skyrocket, and as the president I'll subsides the prices of every basic needs, from electricity, to food, fuel and the likes.

I want to make life easier for my people, but the situation is unpalatable, and like they commonly say, an hungry man they say is an angry man, but when you can purchase food items at a reasonable price everyone will be excited, and the same goes for every other basic needs.

leadership-concept-vector-illustration-icons-260nw-733723789.webp

image source


Those are my agenda if I were to be the president of my country for a day, and with this I know the situation of my country will turn around for good.



  • If you are the president of your country for a day, what will you do?
  • You can join this episode of the @hive-learners features topic and share your thoughts in the community.


Thanks for checking out my blog post, have a blessed and productive day ahead.

Greetings from: @vickoly

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 97 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much


Hey @vickoly, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

 2 years ago  

The president and other political leaders will be paid according to the same minimum wages paid to teachers and other civil servants.

This is banger bro. No exhorbitant allowances and unnecessary use of tax payers' money

 2 years ago  

Certainly, they are just flood into those position because of the money, it's isn't because they care about we the citizens.

In this country, leaders don't appoint the right people. They appoint people who will favor them. And that is not how these things work. People are given contracts not because of what they can do but who they know. This is sad.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

It's seriously disheartening how they appoint base in favouritism and connection rather than according to qualifications and merit, and this what lead me to saying that.

Thanks so much for your elaboration.

 2 years ago  

Power and unemployment would save the growing population of over 200 million youths boasting the economy

 2 years ago  

That's certainly right, but that'll still have to be in the hands of the right person, else all will be down the drain again due inappropriate handling and maintenance.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Am telling you, with good leaders in place, the country will experience a positive turnaround in no time.