IT'S MY BIRTHDAY, AND YOU'VE MADE IT SPECIAL

in Hive Learners11 months ago (edited)

Every July 16th speaks a lot about me as I celebrate my birthday, and getting celebrated is always an exciting moment that I cherish a lot, but my Hive friends made this year's birthday one of a kind, with the show of love via positive reviews of my personality, singing birthday songs, tokens of love in the form of gifts, and much more, to mention but a few. From the bottom of my heart, I'm glad I met the Hive and you all in it.

IMG_0784.jpeg

Prior to joining Hive, most of my previous birthday celebrations were usually boring, probably because I'm an introvert who has few friends and is mostly indoor, but this year's was remarkable because my friends in the city of Neoxian Discord channel light up my day, and to celebrate them, I set up some giveaways to give back to everyone who has guided, helped, and supported me in one way or another in the past.

One of such giveaways was me asking everyone to please write a review of their encounter with me, highlighting my personality and behavior, and to also share my bad behavior towards them in the form of criticism. I asked for these so I could use them to work on myself and how I deal with everyone. For this, I gave $5.2 worth of Hive to the top 3 I liked most, and below are the entries that I've been given permission to share.

By @burlarj You are a big time hustler, Never letting any opportunity pass you by, I see you as a person who will not let anything hinder him from becoming successful in life, As you want a good future for your kids, My perspective about you is that you are a good person but would never allow people get too close to you so they won't hurt you.

This was my favorite among all; although short, it cut across all of my personality as a person, and for him to say all of these correctly shows he is a good observer and a good leader. Thanks so much, boss.

By @nkemakonam89
IMG_20230716_190528.jpg

Nkem's words were so touching and brought back memories from way back when I was a newbie. I must confess I actually loved hers best but felt everyone might think I was choosing her because we're so close, so I chose her second instead. I'm grateful for our friendship, for how far we've come, and for your support over the years. You're the best person I've come across on Hive. Stay blessed.

By @depressedfuckup Vickoly You’re one of the best connections I’ve made in this city. We weren’t exactly friends when I just landed in this city’s Element chat, mostly because I thought you were too extra some times when it came to drawing people’s attention to breaking rules, but the many months I’ve spent around you has changed my mind about you. You care a lot, and I know I’ve never told you this before, but you’re one of the wisest and humblest leaders I know. The most recent thing I’ve found wise of you is watching from a distance, not interfering, but guiding me as an instructor through out the just-ended newbies initiative. I’ve learnt a lot of investment opportunities on Hive through you and I’m confident I’ll learn a lot more in the future. You may not be everyone’s favorite in the city, but you certainly are loved and admired by many. Have a great one, man.

One thing I loved most about Hamza's review of his encounter with me was his honest criticism of one of my behaviors. I know how annoying I can be when pointing out or alerting someone to something wrong, but surprisingly, no one talked about it until he did. My reasons have always been to help others avoid getting into trouble for disobeying rules. I'm also grateful for his kind words and his opinion about my leadership style in the newbie initiative. You're a genius that I admire.

IMG_20230716_192303.jpg

Those were the top 3, and after going through each of them, I must confess I love everything, but then I had to choose winners. Even though I didn't make plans for an honorary mention, I decided to give @quduus1 and @george-Dee something for their honesty. I apologize for letting them down at one point or another, and I'm glad We've put that behind us.

Other entries are as follows;

From @bos Ahh, Vickoly, where do I start.
I don't even know how and when I first met you. I just know you're one of those random newbies that used to do shoemaking content. It was till you came to element that I started seeing more of you.
At first you were shy. Almost never talking. I used to cajole you and Heskay that time to chat cause you guys were always lurking. How times have changed.
All of a sudden you started showing your true colors and started talking. You're a interesting guy with lots of talents. Always looking to loot from any angle. Minetest, posts, investing, gaming, even offline you are a jack of all trades (shoemaking, fashion designer and so on)
Can't really think of any criticism of you, but when I do you can be sure I'll tell you.
Happy birthday bro wishing you long life and prosperity.

You're one of my closest friends in the city, and I must say you're one of the people who brooded with the extrovert. For me, thanks for all you do.

From @iskafan Here we go. I admire you for being a friend to your friends. I have seen that first hand when you supported Wallay with his poll. And you supported me when your friend, b0s asked you to. And every other support you give to your friend, oluwa... Something.. haha.. always sharing his videos and asking for support for him. You are amazing.

Haha, a friend of my friend is my friend, and nothing makes me happier than winning or seeing my friends win, and I guess that explains my act both to you and everyone else, including my friend Oluwadrey. Thanks for your kind words.

From @edystringz I may not know in person except the few times we have communicated in the city but I have realized you are someone who never gives up, and you take whatever life throws at you and make the best out of it. Like when you have school but still find a way to compete in the city and when you lose, you lose honorably. even when your phone got issues, you still tried your best and got crushed with dignity. YOu are a man of your word, and you show a trait that is admired in the city especially how you win polls and elections. Lol. Happy birthday to you, my courageous Ex.

Awwmmm, my dearest x-lady, thanks for such words and feedback, lolz. I guess everyone sees me as someone who'll make a good politician based on what they see in polls and such. Your words are much appreciated.

From @momogrow Vickoly - never melancholy or for oligopoly.
Not an amphiboly nor rolypoly.
No duopoly
nor monopoly.
Doing nothing unholy
Only calm-oly.

This poem from MOMO is just mind-blowing. Though short, the words carry weight and speak a lot about me and her ideology of my person. Thanks so much for all you have done over the years, ma'am.

From @wallay I just join the city , but the little things I know about you is that , you are straight forward and always ready to carry people along,,there is something I like about you , you don't complain when ever I need you to assist me on anything and lastly I can say you are very mature.your bad side , I don't know yet with time I will get to know that.Happy birthday blood🎉🎉

Thanks so much for your kind words; it's good to know you think highly of me. I hope you don't get to see my bad side. Also, thanks for the birthday wishes.

From @sholex98 Actually I don't know where to start but I'll start somewhere... You've been a wonderful person ever since our university days, I'll say you're a friend indeed, one who's ready to elevate his friends too not one that's selfish and wants to grow all alone forgetting his friends behind.
You introducing me to hive is one of the things you've done for me that I'll never forget and ever be grateful for, you also stood by me and encourage me even when I wanted to quit. I wasn't even showing interest yet you didn't give up on me.
You also inspire me directly and indirectly.
And there's this attitude you have, a never give up attitude/ habit. You're a Looter to the call, I fear you in that aspect lol, you can loot anything lootable.
no amount epistle can thoroughly explain what or who you're, let me just stop here.
Happy birthday to a Looter king.

There's a common saying that someone isn't rich until they have a network of rich friends. I'm glad I led you to the hive, and you're now doing well for yourself. By the way, I'm still learning the act of looting.


IMG_20230716_164403.jpg

I also did another giveaway that was held in the voice channel, and there I requested that those picked by the bot come and say their review of me in the voice channel. @iskafan and @moremoney28 blew my mind away with their straight-from-the-heart words. I wish I had recorded that. Thanks so much for the love.🥰

In the last phrase of the giveaway, this time around I wished to hear some lovely voices sing with their Angelic voices, and I chose @merit.ahama, @glorydee, @princessbusayo, @wallay, and @jessicaossom to do just that. Funny enough, all these guys selected are top musicians on the Hive blockchain, and they sing pretty well, from worship to gospel, do Fuji, and several other genres. I love you, guys.🥰


I'm grateful to all my friends who wrote a post or sang a song to celebrate me on my birthday. I value and appreciate our friendship, and I thank you dearly for the love and well wishes. Cheers to Nkem with this masterpiece, Moremoney with the epistle, @shrazi with his unique gif wishes, and @oluwadrey with an angelic voice.🥰


I'm grateful to everyone who sends me a token of love in various forms. I'm grateful and appreciative of your kind gesture.

@george-dee @nkemakonam89 @burlarj @quduus1 @iskafan @oluwadrey @princessbusayo @akomoajong @sholex94 🥰


Wondering how my dad went offline? Well, it wasn't too merry, but I enjoyed my day alongside children from church and my neighborhood, for whom I purchased some snacks. Below are pictures of those I gave to kids and some adults in my neighborhood.


Now for a giveaway for my Hive Learners Community families, I've got a number in mind that is between 1 and 100, and I'll be giving the 5 closest guesses to my number 1 Hive each. Winners will be announced on my entry for the second prompt entry for this new week. Good luck.

Appreciation to everyone who wish me well, have a wonderful day and may we all have reasons to celebrate and be celebrated always.

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

It was a wonderful celebration, one of the best virtual birthday celebrations I have attended especially on Hive.

I had so much fun and let me use this opportunity to wish you a prosperous year again. Thanks for the gift and may the almighty God always bless you.

I will pass on the giveaway, it would be nice to see others win 😂

 11 months ago  

Wow that's good to know, by the way our very own whale @merit.ahama birthday next week promises to be awesome, so don't miss it.

Thanks for giving others an opportunity, I appreciate your kind words and love, stay bless and amen to all your prayers.

 11 months ago  

Don't loud it, I don't have whale money 😂

 11 months ago  

Hehehe you're sha our own whale and we're proud of you.

HBD to you in advance.

 11 months ago  

Haha I know right!
Thanks Sir Vick 😊

This is absolutely amazing and heartwarming ❤️ you do have wonderful epistles to commemorate your birthday and I believe you will not forget this special day. You deserved those love shown on you today because of who you are. Thanks for the mention too.

 11 months ago  

I'm overwhelmed by all the love and epistle, thanks for the well wishes, song and gift.

You are always welcome 🤗

Happy birthday brother, wish you best and prosperity in all your endeavors 💕🎂

 11 months ago  

Thanks for the well wishes bossman, I'm grateful.

You're welcome, long life in good health and happiness

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 165 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13

 11 months ago  

What a celebration!! You are loved @vickoly. All the best wishes for the rest of your birthday and always.

 11 months ago (edited) 

Thanks so much MOMO, I can't agree more about being loved, thanks for your well wishes.😊

Happy birthday sir, people born on July are always wonderful, thanks for coaching @nkemakonam89 because she is giving out all you thought her to me. I wish you endless Joy and many more years to celebrate in good health.
My birthday is tomorrow 17th July

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much for your well wishes dear, it's a privilege helping Nkem, she as done same to me too.

Happy birthday to you in advance, also there's a giveaway in the second to the last sentences, do well to check it out and participate.

Aww! I feel like crying. Why did I miss this. Can there be a rewind? I wish I could rewind back the hands of clock.

Hope is not coming too late. Happy birthday bro. More years of fruitfulness.

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much dearest Adaeze, am sorry you missed that, but it's all good. Kindly check out the giveaway in the second to the last paragraph and participate.

Okay 👍. Happy new week dear.

Congratulations @vickoly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 11500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 12000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023
 11 months ago  

Another huge milestone, thanks fir bringing this to my awareness

You're welcome @vickoly! Have a nice day 😊👍

 11 months ago  

but felt everyone might think I was choosing her because we're so close, so I chose her second instead

Hehehe 😂😂🤣, @burlarj come and see oo 😂, kindly bring back my hive gift 🤣, oya let's exchange oo..it was a mistake by Inec result.. hahaha 😂😂

All the best Vickoly..my good friend
Ensure to have a self treat , pamper yourself oo 😂...it's your big day

Once again, happy birthday my friend

Should I participate in the giveaway?

If yes, my number guess is 45

I am signing out ✍️✍️😉

 11 months ago  

Lols hehehe let burlarj breath, that's gone and in the past.

This inec won't admit his fault. 🥴🥴🥴

Thanks for you well wishes dear, I'm grateful.

I would have said no, to give others chance to loot. But leave it for the main time, should Incase there isn't much participants.

 11 months ago  

😂😂😂 i have gotten this already🏃🏃

 11 months ago  

Wow, I'm just getting to know you are a July born too. Well it's not too late to wish you a happy birthday sir, blessings as you start up this new year of your life...

So I guess it's merit and I that are remaining among the July Borns...

 11 months ago  

Lols it's all good bro, thank you for your wishes, and happy birthday to you in advance, also check the giveaway in the second to the last sentence and participate.

 11 months ago  

Happy Birthday once again, God bless your new age, We July celebrants special being😍😍

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much brotherly, we're indeed special, thanks fir your lovely Fuji song.

 11 months ago  

You are welcome brotherly

 11 months ago  

Awww just look how beautiful this post look because of those lovely epistle written about you... You've found great friends, keep them with you 😊

It was an honour to sing a song for you and I'm glad we made your day with the little we did.

Happy birthday once again and I wish you all the best that life has to offer.

For the giveaway, I'll choose 20 🙂

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much dear, you're guys are the best, wonder how my day would have been without you guys.

Good luck with the giveaway.

 11 months ago  

Awww we are happy with you o 🤗

 11 months ago  

Happy Birthday 🎉

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much dear, there's a giveaway in the second to the last sentence, kindly check it and participate to win.

 11 months ago  

For the giveaway, I choose 5 hihihi.
I wish you all the best in your new age🤗

 11 months ago  

Alright. Thanks

 11 months ago  

For the giveaway, I choose the number 30

 11 months ago  

Alright, good luck.

https://leofinance.io/threads/vickoly/re-leothreads-tx31srm2
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( vickoly ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @vickoly.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 11 months ago  

This is a birthday that can't be easily forgotten, you made it stand out from the rest, nice one man, and may we still be together to celebrate another wonderful birthday with a bigger you next year!

 11 months ago  

Smile, thanks so much senior man, thanks for the wonderful compliment and well wishes.

Amen in Jesus name.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 3.27% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

 11 months ago  

Happy birthday uncle Vic. We really had fun in the city. May you live long and have the best of lives 🙏

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much brotherly, it's always a wonderful time in the city.
Amen and best regards to you.

Yeah it takes some time before start to see your true intentions were to help. Lol I see it like that when I first entered the city last year. You’re a great addition to the city, man. We appreciate you a lot for everything you do and for showing up everyday. Have a great one:)

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much, thanks for this, you're appreciated, STAY BLESS.

 11 months ago  

Happy Birthday,
Let me say something about you.
I know you from the beginning time when you joined here. I read several posts at that time but I lost connection with you when I became inactive in the hive for my exam. After that nor did I visit your profile and nor you did. Besides I was less active in Discord also. In recent times our connection re-established. The very few things I know about you. I think you are a thoughtful person who thinks deeply about each case. I also felt like you love to lead a life in your traditional way with updated thoughts and I feel that makes you unique and I also love to lead a life in a traditional way.

Let me guess the number.
It's 55.

 11 months ago  

Oh that's this is heartwarming, it's sad to lose connection with you then due to your busy schedule via examination and co, but I hope we can brood that again.

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, I'm indeed someone who loves to promote my culture in any way I can.

Best wishes with your guess.

Happy birthday my friend 🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂🎂

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much my friend, I really appreciate your well wishes.

Welcome bro here's a birthday @tipu curate

 11 months ago  

🙏🙏🙏 much appreciated.

Welcome 🤝🏾

 11 months ago  

Happy birthday to my hive mentor
I wish you a long life and properity in good health and wealth

 11 months ago  

Smile, you're welcome bro, thanks so much for your well wishes.

 11 months ago  

I must not be left out of this wonderful opportunity comming across this publish. Wonderful things done by good people is never hidden but radiates. This is the legacy of life. Am a newbie still, but hive is becoming a second home for me and I know I will get to also meet good people here. Happy birthday in arrears @vickoly. May your days be long to enjoy every fruit you have planted. Multiple Blessings.

 11 months ago  

A big thank you for your well wishes. Hive is a home on it's own and I've found another family here, I wish you all the best here.

By the way there's a giveaway in the second to the last sentence, read and participate.

 11 months ago  

Happy birthday vickoly lootoly❤️
I wish you many many happy returns. Too bad i was busy all yesterday and i missed the celebration but never the less, i wish you long life and many more prosperous years of celebration. Cheers 🥂❤️

That number should be 30 🙂

 11 months ago  

Ops so sorry you missed the party.

But then thanks for your birthday well wishes, prayers and co. Cheers.

Good luck with the giveaway.

 11 months ago  

Yesterday giveaway was massive, more money in your wallet man.

Happy birthday once again... More good life. Cheers 🥂

 11 months ago  

Thanks so much brotherly, amen and amen, next wishes to you.

 11 months ago  

This man still can't tag me well. 😔

 11 months ago  

Let the poor breathe.

 11 months ago  

😒

 11 months ago  

😂

 11 months ago  

Happy belated birthday Vick. God bless you and prosper you always, amen.

 11 months ago  

Amen, thanks bossman.

 11 months ago  

Awwww, happy birthday in arrears big man❤️🥺.more year's to celebrate in good health.

 11 months ago  

Amen, Thanks dear, I do appreciate.