MY BOREDOM THERAPY

in Hive Learnerslast year

One of the most frequent emotions that all humans experience at some point in their lives is boredom. According to me, being bored doesn't alter who we are as people; it simply illustrates how adventurous we are and how much we need to branch out from the modern norms we have grown accustomed to in our daily lives.

pexels-photo-11704324.jpeg

image source

Simply put, boredom is the result of getting tired of a particular activity, setting, or person. One of the main and most effective ways to overcome boredom is to change things up by trying something new, engaging in conversation with someone, going for a walk, or exploring interests other than your usual ones.

I've experienced boredom several times; in fact, because I lead a sedentary lifestyle and spend much of my time alone and indoors, I often find myself growing tired of my own company. Today, I'd want to discuss some of my experiences with boredom and how I overcame them.

hive dividers-16.png

I could think back to a few months ago, when I was still based in Kwara state, when I was by myself at home and spending most of my time interacting with the city of Neoxian matrix space and the hive. However, soon after, almost everyone went offline, and I started to get bored. None of the methods I attempted to find ways to escape the boredom appear to work.

Some of the methods I came up with to overcome the boredom had previously worked well, but sadly this time they failed to help me escape the mess the boredom had put me in. I'll list some of them below:

  • Play Game: I decided to play some games on my Playstation to pass the time because I have a variety of genres, including life adventures, action, strategy, and even sports games like football and car racing. However, after playing through nearly all of them, I realized that this time, unlike the previous occasions, they had failed to entertain myself. I then tried another strategy.

pexels-photo-687811.jpeg

image source

  • Call a friend: When I'm bored, I also frequently call a friend. During our lengthy conversation, we can talk about a variety of topics and how our lives are going, and this usually helps me to pass the time. But at this particular time, the most of my pals were occupied and didn't have as much free time as I would have liked to talk with them, so I chose my final resort.
  • Take a walk: Taking a walk is usually my last resort when all other options have failed. While walking, I am able to learn new things, go sightseeing, and am mostly entertained by the activities of those I pass along the way.
    There are times when I reach a specific point along the road and I usually sit down and observe how various people who walk through the streets live their lives, while I laugh at some and think about others through the message their activities pass along, and in the end, I'll find that I've finally been able to get over boredom.

pexels-photo-2448730.jpeg

image source

That's basically how I deal with boredom, and with these few suggestions, I'm confident that many will find them helpful in their efforts to do the same. However, there are still other methods I didn't mention, such as visiting a friend, staying put, and spending time with loved ones, to name just a few.

The best strategy, however, is to try new things and break free from the norms of today. By doing this, we will eventually realize that boredom is a thing of the past.

Thanks for reading through my blog post; in case you wish to write on this topic, please read through @kronias post to get more concrete information on the requirements.

Sort:  
 last year  

Playing game is good I do that too. But when I had the chronic boredom of my life, only hope kept me. Nice piece bro

 last year  

Wow that's great, hope is a big instruments too.

Thanks for your input.

 last year  

Playing games, going for a walk, and also chatting with a friend are all great methods of taking off boredom, thanks for sharing with us.

 last year  

Yea they're, thanks.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 132 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

 last year  

Taking a walk works Everytime I try it, while doing so you can cross paths with a friend and boom we get engrossed in a conversation.

 last year  

That's absolutely true and another way to get of boredom, am sure you'll find it valuable.

 last year  

Thank you so much friend you give some Boredom solutions. Most of the time i got outside in nature for refreshing my mind condition.

 last year  

Awesome pieces,that taking a walk does it most times for me, as I now live in an environment that is more nature inclined, inhaling the fresh air and feeling the fresh breeze on my skin relaxes and relieves me of boredom most times.

Thanks for sharing your boredom therapy.

 last year  

Calling a friend especially using WhatsApp call has helped me so much in the past. With WhatsApp call, it becomes almost unending conversation which will relief me from any boredom 😂.

Thanks for sharing your tips 👍🙂

 last year  

Your boredom solution are really nice but to me I will prefer to stay at home and watch movies instead😌.

 last year  

Boredom is a thing of the mind, I think once we find things that really engage our minds, it would be easy to snap out of it.
for me if I am not watching a movie, I will prefer eating😂 other times I just come online on social media and view news reports, I could also watch comedy videos and skits along. I also try designing and thinking about contents I want to create.
I also think we're at our most creative state of mind if we utilize our boredom efficiently.