MY FAVOURITE MUSIC

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Music expresses feeling and thought, without language; it was below and before speech, and it is above and beyond all words. -Robert G. Ingersoll

Music to me is beyond just for listening, it's a medicine to my soul, it gingers me when am feeling weak, it serves as a motivation to start my day and a source of entertainment to relish the day activities and as well dance away my sorrow.

pexels-snapwire-6966.jpg

image source

This edition of the @hive-learners features topic as given me the privilege to share my top three (3) favourite song with you, and you can as well join the community to share your post in the hivelearners Community, and the topic is as stated below;

There are those songs that we can never get tired of listening to. Even when years have passed, we still remember the lyrics and sing along as if they were just released yesterday. Tell us about three songs you love the most, who sang them, and why you enjoy them so much.

hl_footer.png

I've got some song that I literally listen to almost on a daily basis, some because of the messages it passed across and some because of my admiration for the voice behind the song, so without further ado, come with me as I take you through my top 3 favourite songs and the reasons why they're.

MY TOP 3 FAVOURITE SONGS

  • YOO DAA - SHOLA ALLYSON

I actually love all songs by Shola Allyson and she's my favourite musician, come rain come shine, I guess I just fell in love with her voice and style of singing and this as over the years connect me with all her song, and if given the privilege I would have listed her song throughout the list, but I chose to take other musicians along.

This song Yoo daa Is a song that speak volumes of assurance that tomorrow will be alright, no matter what others are saying, be should be at peace, because God gat our back, and below is my favourite line in the song;

Eni to mumi bo lati ipele mi o ma ga
O hun lo mumi rin la la e fe se ko
O ma ga
Ohun lo mumi duro mi o le subu o laye laye
Wo mi ko ripe alanu yi ma ga gan o ma ga
Ohun lo da mi bi adaran je oluso aguntan mi
Ohun lo n re mi lo n to isise mi beni
Oro re fitila lese mi imole lona mi
Ati pe mi wole imole baba bẹni. - Source

Sorry it's writing in Yoruba language, but the major massage there is that, the Lord who as kept you and make you overcome previous challenges, will always grant you Victory.

  • READ ALL ABOUT IT - EMILE SANDE

This is one of my all time favourite song, and I literally listen to it almost every morning to start up my day, the charge, motivation words and encouragement to make a difference in the lyrics of the song is one that I believe everyone needs to kickstart a day on a positive note, and it as greatly help me in starting positive every time I listen to it.

Here is some of it lyrics, and am sure you'll all have a reason to make it a daily routine in listening to it henceforth;

You've got the words to change a nation
But you're biting your tongue
You've spent a life time stuck in silence
Afraid you'll say something wrong
If no one ever hears it how we gonna learn your song?
So come on, come on
Come on, come on
You've got a heart as loud as lions
So why let your voice be tamed?
Maybe we're a little different
There's no need to be ashamed
You've got the light to fight the shadows
So stop hiding it away
Come on, come on. - Emeli Sandi

The lyrics are so powerful and usually spring out strength, hunger and taste to do exploit in me, some groups use the song for their shadow creatively entry for the "Britain Got Talent, and it was super emotional and it even increases my love for the song the more.

  • MIRROR ON THE WALL - LIL WAYNE

I've been a fans of lil Wayne since I was young, though it's isn't the type of music my guidance will love seeing me listening too, but I kind of just listen to his song anything I want to feel or act like an expose or bad individual, as most people believe Lil Wayne is a gangster.

Among all his song, mirror on the wall is my favourite and I can easily sing it from beginning to the end without missing any line or words, here are some of it lyrics below;

Uh, I see the truth in your lies
I see nobody by your side
But I'm with you when you're all alone
And you correct me when I'm looking wrong
I see the guilt beneath the shame
I see your soul through your window pane
I see the scars that remain
I see Wayne, I'm lookin' at the;
Mirror on the wall
Here we are again (Yeah)
Through my rise and fall (Uh-huh)
You've been my only friend (My only friend)
You told me that they can't
Understand the man I am (They can't understand)
So why are we here (Misunderstood)
Talking to each other again? (Whoa) - Lil Wayne

Lil Wayne is a poetic musicians, and I usually admire is lyrics for those poet and it deep meaning, below is the video of the song;

Those are my all time top 3 favourite song of all time, and I usually enjoy listen to them, and as well sing along

Let discuss in the comments section;

  • What's your thoughts on my favourite list?
  • Which of the musicians are you familiar with and which song did like among their songs?
  • what are your top 3 favourite songs?

Thanks for checking out my blog post, have a blessed day ahead.
Greetings from: @vickoly

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 99 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

 2 years ago  

Though I don't hear Yoruba but I have been in Lagos for 8years now 🤦, I think I love your first choice of music from the interpretation. God will continue to grant me victory, He has been with me throughout my past challenges.

It's a good music and the rest are good as well.

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much for your, nice comment, it's a music I love so much, and always listen too, and will continually fight our battles for us and grant us victory over all obstacles.

 2 years ago  

I don't usually listen to songs outside my favorite artists, it is not Sam Smith, James Arthur and a bunch of others, I don't listen but the was you described "Read all about it" makes me want to listen. Who knows, maybe I'll add her to my list. Thank you in advance

 2 years ago  

Hmm you should constantly try out need songs, gold are hidden in unlikely places you know 🙄, yea read all about it is a great choice, you should check it out.

From your list, am only familiar with Sam Smith, and I usually listen to his songs when I felt heartbroken or let down.

Thanks for coming by, and sharing your thoughts.

Have a pleasant night rest.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Emily sande!!
This post makes me remember back them when I listen to her songs.
You've got a nice taste of song.

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much, she's so good at what she does.

 2 years ago  

Those songs are really awesome my friend 🤗
Well decorative post 📯
Thanks for sharing with us ❤️

@vickoly you write like one who a professional musician. This is a write-up and analysis.
Keep it going ✌️
Music is indeed a medicine

 2 years ago  

Thanks brother, am actually now a musician, though I joined the choir at one point in time.
Thanks for stopping by, have a blessed day ahead.

 2 years ago  

Absolutely, it's like a cord that keeps us going either active or not, for examples I've song like tune that aids my thinking, and I've those which help me assimilate well when reading, I also have the once that I can listen to while taking a nap.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Yea they're, thanks brother.