MY HOBBIES

in Hive Learners2 years ago

HELLO HIVE

Happy new week everyone, I wish y'all a blessed and productive week ahead, today I'll love to talk to you about hobbies, and when talking about hobbies, everyone as the various areas of interest which may differ according to the individual, but each and everyone as an activity or something they can spend hours engaging on without getting tired or exhausted from such time spent on such activities.

pexels-photo-3626690.jpeg

image source

And before taking you through my hobbies, I'll love to give credit to @hive-learners features topic which prompted this write-up, of which you can also join the train and enlighten us about your hobbies, by posting it into the hive learners community and as well using the necessary tags, the topic is as stated below:

YOUR HOBBIES
There are things you enjoy doing when you are less busy, things that you can do for a very long time without getting tired... What are those things?

hl_footer.png

Like I said earlier everyone as their areas of interest, where they derived pleasure from while engaging in such activities, be it good or bad, so come with me as I take you through mine.

READING

Reading is an habit I've inculcated since my childhood days, and I guess one of the reason for this is because my father as a bookshelf filled with several genres of books, and the ones that draws my interest the most are story book, which ranges from friction to thriller and the likes, and one of the things which also spring my love's for reading is the opportunity to compete and as well review books with my siblings, who all also adopt the interest.

pexels-photo-768125.jpeg

image source

And till this day, I still enjoy reading, and once I pick up a book, no matter how long it's I might not bother about food or other activities till I'm done with it, and one of the ways it was helped me, is learning new words, acquiring more knowledge and as well improving my English, even though I still have a lost to improve in that aspect.

PLAYING GAMES

Be it mobile games, or video games, I always pleasure from playing it, and this is a hobby I've been fond off since my tender age, and I could play different type of genres, from sports (mostly football), to actions(shooters), adventures and strategic games.

I could remember during the days of Java phone, I usually download different games with my grandmother phone with a airtime, and sneak to a safe place just to enjoy every bits of the game, when symbian phone phones came, I still play and now with Android I'm still an addict.

pexels-photo-194511.jpeg

image source

With video games, I stated with Sega and I can't count the amount of times I use the money meant for my feeding and transport to school to play those games, and ended up starving and walking to and fro home, if you were familiar with Ajegunle in Lagos, then you'll know the distance between signal barrack and Badia isn't a child's play, but then I still trek and beg for lift each day after lavishing my money.

I still enjoy playing games, on playstation or my phone, but won't go to such extreme again.

TRAVELING/ADVENTURE

Yes it's probably the most unlikely thing you'll expect an introvert to love doing, but then I enjoy traveling and visiting new places, of a truth I love being indoor, but each time I'm opportune to step out, I love idea of travelling around, having adventure, visiting new places and learn new tradition and culture.

pexels-photo-631522.jpeg

image source

Probably that's why I've been to over 16 state within nigeria, Though I've not been privileged to go outside the Nigeria, but when such opportunities arise, I'll grab it with both hands, no matter the danger that such place is known for, probably that was why I visited Borno state in a period when boko haram were still in their prime, I could remember I also visited the Dapchi school in Yobe state the following day after boko haram kidnapped the students of the school.

I love getting first hand knowledge, and this as inspired me in traveling to different places.

Hobbies can become a great thing for individual, because when you make your profession your hobby, then your work will become pleasure and easy to engage on, but when your hobbies are not probably manage and distance from becoming an addiction, there are high likeliness of losing opportunity due to the hours and time spent on it.

So learn to properly manage yours.


THANKS FOR CHECKING OUT MY BLOG POST, HAVE A BLESSED AND PRODUCTIVE NEW WEEK AHEAD.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks for sharing this amazing hobbies with us. I also love to travel round. Good luck dear.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome, that's good to know.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 103 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Congratulations @vickoly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
 2 years ago  

I envy people whose hobby is traveling. It's never been mine because I get sick mid way and throw up. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

Oh sorry about that, I really enjoy road traveling, at least before this insecurity issues.

 2 years ago  

I remember the JAVA days, I should probably get married because I have over stayed😭😭😭...Sweet days of gaming then Sega too

 2 years ago  

Hmm how time flies, seriously we ought to leave the single league.

But then those are good old days.

Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago  

Nice post mate!
I'm also a lover of reading and I pray you keep it up

 2 years ago  

That's good to know, thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago  

The part where you said you have been to almost 16states in Nigeria! That’s really exhilarating. Have you been to Bayelsa before? That’s where I’m from.

 2 years ago  

Smile, I've not been to Bayelsa, though I've friends there and I've pass through there twice on my way to Port Harcourt

Hi @vickoly, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Many people likes to play video games, you remembered my siblings

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @vickoly and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/7 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I could remember I also visited the Dapchi school in Yobe state the following day after Boko haram kidnapped the students of the school.

I just can help but wonder, why?
Is this for pleasure or probably a professional reason?
You have quite a hobby there. I also enjoy traveling, but these days it is becoming quite expensive to even take a bus from the house to the market, not to speak of an entirely different state or country.
So I will just remain indoors in the meantime.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Hmmm it's not really pleasure per say, but I just love seeing things myself, to get a first hand knowledge about what really happened or how it happen.

Aside the cost self, traveling isn't advisable again due to the level of insecurity and kidnapping here and there, Though that doesn't stop me from going to where ever I feel like going.

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and kind words.

Wow, seems we have same hobbies in common. I also love reading, playing games, traveling and watching movies

 2 years ago  

Wow that sound great

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Abeg preach to me, I don't understand ancient biblical English.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago (edited) 

Are you for real🙄, I thought it's Latin

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

We are alike then

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

That's good to know, I derive pleasure from it.