MY SCHEDULE FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY SEASON

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

Christmas is always a delightful time of the year for me and my love one, and I'm super excited knowing that another one is just a few days away. I can't wait to get to meet my love one's family and friends, and to make the season a remarkable one, I've itemized how I'll be celebrating Christmas and my schedule for each day, which I'll be sharing with you in this write-up.

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

Gif design by me on canva

Christmas being an eventful season, it needs to be thoroughly planned and activities scheduled; if not, we might end up spending more hours on a particular activity due to the excitement and in the process end up missing out on other ones that are important as well. With that in mind, I've drawn out a plan of how I'll be celebrating my Christmas and the entire festive season, which is stated below.

MY FESTIVE SEASON SCHEDULE

And taking about the Christmas and festive season schedule, mine has already kicked off today, and I'll be taking you through each of my plans and hopefully they all turn out well in the end.
20221221_233958_0000.png

image design by me on canva

  • TODAY: Today I packed my bags and baggage and set out for my first destination, which is the house of my brother, who won't be attending the family reunion for personal reasons related to his work, so since his place isn't that far from mine and it's as well along the path to where I'll be going next, I decided to pay him a visit and celebrate with his family. I'm presently at his place as I write this.
  • TOMORROW: My friends and I, with whom we've been friends for ages, already chose to have a reunion on the 22nd of December, and this was chosen to be earlier so anyone traveling to a far distance like me can participate in the get-together before departing to our various destinations. The reunion promises to be a unique one, as it always has been in previous years.
  • FRIDAY: By Friday I'll pack my bag and travel to Ilorin to catch up with my family, and while I'll need to do a lot of catching up with my various nieces, nephews, and cousins, alongside my other extended family, it promises to be an exciting one, and I'll need to visit the market with one other family member to buy either a ram or several chickens that'll take us through the festive season.
  • CHRISTMAS AND OTHER DAYS: For Christmas I'll just be with my family, gisting, playing games, and eating as much as possible, but then one of the days after Christmas I'll most likely create time to pay a visit to my hive friend in the person of @sholex94 and @princessbusayo , although sholex and I have been friends for a long time, it's going to be the first time I'll be with princess, with whom we happen to come from the same village.

After all those seasons, I might stay for the new year's celebration to be done alongside my family as well, but after that, I'll pack my bags and return to Lagos on the second day of the new year in order to get things in place prior to work resumption.

That's about all on my Christmas and festive season schedule, and the write-up was inspired by the Hive Learners community topic, about which you can get more information on @kronias post.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 137 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @vickoly, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 last year  

Your festive preparation is awesome even though it is full of traveling🥰. I wish you journey mercies as you do the travelling.

I love how simple you intend to have your day spent during the festivity, some people will carry the matter on their heads as if it was declared that if they don't spend and do certain things on that day, they will be banished 😂.

I am so happy that you will get to see some of your Hive friends, please extend my regards to them especially princessbusayo I really look forward to see her some day🥰

 last year  

That feeling of reunion can be heavenly, getting to meet after years of been apart. I wish you the best this Christmas season.

 last year  

Yea it's always a wonderful time catching up with everyone.

I wish you a won festive season celebration.

 last year  

This your Christmas schedule is a tour.

Enjoy the best of it bro.

 last year  

Yea it's o.

Thanks, I wish you the same.

 last year  

Thank you too. And you're welcome as well.

 last year  

Much appreciated 🤗

 last year  

This sounds like a very beautiful week because you are going from one place to another to celebrate Christmas with them

Anyways my celebration will take place after the season because of that nature of my work
This is the time to make more money 🤑
Safe trip buddy 🤗

 last year  

Yes it's indeed a loaded week, I wish you all the best at work as well and hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

 last year  

Wow!
I love the gif and the to-do list you created alongside the line divider you used which is yours. How did you create the line divider or would you do that for me too??😒🤧

You really have a quick plan already which is already in motion lol kudos! I really don't fancy reunions though...is that weird.?

 last year  

Thanks for your wonderful words and compliment of my creations I do appreciate, the gif and to-do list was created on canva, but I was gifted the line divider by someone here on Hive as a birthday gift, so I don't really know how she created it.

Yea reunion is always great but it's not a big deal if you don't admire it that much, I'm sure you have your reasons.
Have a prosperous Christmas celebration.

best wishes for your next travels Vick! <3 merry christmas!

 last year  

Thanks so you for your well wishes dear, have a wonderful Christmas.

 last year  

Hehe... While some of is are still "planning" out our Christmas, you are already celebrating yours and its in full swing. You are doing well. Keep it up bro😇

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 last year  

I know you like traveling lol I wish you journey mercies throughout this festive season and beyond.

Alright I'll looking forward to seeing you my man, just bring Christmas chicken along oo 😃😃 lets cruise.

 last year  

You seem to have your Christmas plans all figured out already, that is amazing.

It has been a long here we all deserve a bit of celebration.

Thanks for sharing

This seems more like an enjoyable tour, I wish you a safe journey to and fro.

And I like the fact that you already have your schedules all mapped out to keep you in track.

Wishing you a merry christmas and a prosperous new year ahead.

 last year  

Yea it's a well stated plan to guide me as I journey around to celebrate the season, I wish you all the best this season.

Amen, thank you 😊
And I hope you had a safe trip back home

 last year  

It's really going to be fun for you....plenty to eat and drink and plenty gist and pictures.
I'm looking forward to your post on that.
Safe travels

 last year  

Yea it's gonna be a huge one, but then let see how it goes, I wish you a merry Christmas