VICKOLY'S TOP 5 ENTRIES || Hive Learners Prompt 1st Anniversary

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

The hive learners community is celebrating the first anniversary of its weekly features post-promt, and it's such a delight to realize this also happens on the same day the hive blockchain celebrates its 3rd year anniversary. A combo celebration, right? It's such a delight to witness this day, and I can't help but thank my lucky stars for finding the hive learners community, which has overtime become a safe haven for me and is as well arguably my favorite community on the hive blockchain.

1_20230321_224415_0000.png

Image designed by me on canva.

After joining hive, I came across the hive learners community in my quest for more knowledge about the hive blockchain, but after observing things, I didn't get much detail until the newbies initiative collaborated with the community; that paved the way for me to get to know more about the community, and it's such a delight to know I'm part of those who kicked off the first weekly feature prompt from which to publish this content, and after that time I haven't looked back but kept pressing until this present day.

So without further ado, in response to the anniversary week prompt topics, today I'll be writing about my top 5 favorite articles I've published into the community. It's been a long journey that's included over 100 posts, but my preference in choosing these is based on my state of mind while writing each of them and what it meant to me. I hope you'll enjoy the read.

VICKOLY'S TOP 5 ENTRIES

  • DEAR VICKOLY: This letter was written in response to the second edition of the 10th week of the prompt, and the topic was to write a letter to our selves in the next five years. I remember contemplating whether to write or not on this topic; it wasn't because I didn't know what to write, but because of how hurt and broken I was. The prompt topic literally broke me and brought the reality of the fact that I might not see the next five years due to a challenge militating against me, but in the end I summoned the courage to write it in the dying minutes

This post marks the very first time I'll open up about how broken, vulnerable, and depressed I was. Almost everyone sees me and thinks I'm having the best life; little do they know that I'm going through rigorous pains, so in tears, I wrote this letter truthfully, although I did not state the real plight of why I was in that state. After publishing this post, I must confess that I tried to delete it, but then I let it slide. But to show how broken I was, I couldn't even reply to most of the comments of encouragement under the post. Because I ended up being more hurt after realizing that people thought I was in that state because I had once been heartbroken, I even remember someone coming to drop a lame and unrelated comment under it, and I lashed out my anger on him.

IMG_20230321_222745.jpg

Image designed by me on canva.

  • THE SILLIEST THING I EVER DID: This write-up was in response to the Hl-w34e3 prompt, and it's one that brought back a delightful old memory of my life when I was a bit younger, without the worries I was passing through in the first post I shared. While writing this particular post, I can't help but laugh at myself as I realize how silly I was after reminiscing on the silliest thing I ever did. Even up until now, I still can't fathom how someone could be so dumb as to do what I did.

The post talks about how much I hate carrying luggage while traveling and how, in my bid to not carry more than one bag when returning back to school, I ended up putting on five shirts and three trousers at the same time in order to reduce the amount of bags I'll be carrying to just one. I remember how my dad looked at me angrily; I can only imagine him thinking, "Is this the stupidity I'm wasting my money on?" Well, I learned my lesson soon enough after entering the vehicle and almost suffocated several times mid-journey.

untitled.gif

  • BUILDING MY PATH TOWARDS GREATNESS WITH MY FIRST EARNING: This was written in response to the Hl-w48e1 prompt topic, and here I was talking about how I had it tough as a young boy who aspires for GREATNESS in life; it wasn't an easy journey, so when I saw the topic, it brought back the memories of the rigorous work I had to engage in just so I could pay for my secondary school leaving examination. Many of my friends don't experience such things, but despite how sad I was about the situation, I'm glad it bred and shaped the hardworking trait in me.

So I'm glad to know that while most children spent their first earnings, which they worked for themselves, on unimportant things, I spent mine on my education to grant me access to proceed to the next phrase, and here I am today, a graduate. One of the reasons why I admire this write-up is because it can serve as an encouragement to children who are going through the kind of things I went through and give them hope that a better future can be attained if they can go the extra mile to make it possible.

  • WORKING SMARTLY TO ASSIST OUR EXCELLENCE IN ALL AREAS: THE MINUTE DETAILS: The HL-w27e3 promt topic asks us to talk about combining work with study and how both can work without one lagging behind, so being someone who mixed both work and study together throughout my days in the university, I find it as an opportunity to share how it was easier for me to do and the steps I took to make it possible without lagging behind in both aspects, and I believe anyone who aspires to do combine both will find this write-up valuable for their course.

The post entails the importance of informing your school authorities about your plight, or at least your departmental leaders; it also includes the need to make friends with students who take their studies seriously; it has many other steps, and if you wish to know more then I'll encourage you to read the write-up.

untitled.gif

  • IF YOU CAN DREAM IT THEN YOU CAN DO IT: The Hl-w19e3 prompt was all about we sharing a proverb we once had an encounter with and how we've used it to transform our lives. Seeing the topic got me thinking on what to write until I remembered my childhood days during the time I was consistently performing woefully in my academics. Most of those adults made matters worse because rather than encourage me, they ended up comparing me with their children and letting me know how terrible I was. I got depressed to the point where I wish I could start my education all over again and hopefully by then things will improve.

Fortunately I had a loving grandmother who overheard my wishes, called me to her side, and spoke senses into me via her encouragement and proverb. From that discussion about my orientation, I made some significant changes about myself and how I see life, and not long after that I was able to see insignificant differences in my academic life. I chose this post among my top 5 because it reminds me of my vulnerability and shows how I was able to bounce off it.

That's about all for my top 5 entries into the HIVE Learners Community Features topic, which was one of the anniversary topics. I hope you enjoy the read and find each of the listed posts valuable or encouraging to you in one way or another. happy first anniversary to the hive learners community features prompt initiative, may we celebrate more of it subsequently


NOTE: I make use of Quillbot grammar checker features to help correct some of my grammatical and punctuation errors after writing my content by myself.


Thanks for your time, have a blessed day ahead.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 148 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @vickoly, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 last year  

Wow. I went through all of them, I must say the first one was really over the line, but I will leave it as that.

The rest were pretty cool. I couldn't help but think to myself Omo life in Lagos no really easy jare

 last year  

Smile thanks so much for your feedback .

The first one was or should I say is my reality, hehehe, but then we keep pushing to the end.

Am glad you have good things to say about the others .

 last year  

Fortunately one of your top five entry is one of mine too, the one that talks about where we will be in the next five years.
Gone through your post on that, I just pray God will make everything right for you and give you reasons to be happy always.

 last year  

Hmmm it's all good brotherly, thanks so much for your well wishes.
I wish you the very best as well.

 last year (edited) 

You're welcome brother. ✌️
Thanks.

 last year  

Ok bro

 last year  

Your post is very thorough. The chance the community gives us is just incredible. We can share emotions, memories, and opinions. I'm glad you had a great year at Hive Learners. I would love to know more about you and will read each of your entries.

 last year  

Yeah
The post is straight forward and understandable

Happy anniversary

 last year  

your fives are really good and I read through your letter.Glad to read it sir.
Happy anniversary

 last year  

Thanks so much for that, I'm glad you appreciate it

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 2.49% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

 last year  

I can relate to the first review of that post! Sometimes you would want the world to know that everything is.not rosy but at same time folks believe in the looks so it's somehow best to keep it that way. I think I have read three out of your five FAVOURITE contents.