WHAT AM I NOT CAPABLE OF, EVEN IF YOU OFFER ME A MILLION DOLLARS?

in Hive Learnerslast year

Just merely thinking about 1 million dollars makes me imagine all I can do and achieve with such a huge amount of money. When converted to my local currency, the naira, it even seems more huge, and the countless needs it can meet and the enormous dreams it'll bring to pass can't make me stop dreaming of having such a huge amount of money. But despite how much I long to have it, there are some things I would never do even if I were offered a huge amount of money, like one million dollars, just to get them done. What could this be?

20230123_014239_0000.png

Immediately I read the topic and saw the huge amount of money involved, I first rushed down to Binance to convert it to our local currency, and with Naira presently at 740 each, converting 1 million dollars to Naira will literally make me a billionaire, because that sums up to ₦741,000,000, that's a breathtaking amount, and for this huge amount I had to think and rethink if I would truly not do the things I think I won't do, because that most is just too tempting.

Like I said, it's a huge amount of money, and it's very tempting when you spend more on it without taking a decision on what you'll do, as I see many doing the unthinkable or even doing things they were taught they'd never do because of how huge the amount sounds to them and what difference it'll make in their lives.

So what are the things I can't do no matter the amount I am offered, even if it is as high as one million dollars, and what are the reasons I can't do them? Is it an easy decision to make?

Below are the things I can't do no matter the situation or the amount I was offered to do it;

  • KILL: I guess this is a very easy one to decide for me; no matter the situation or how much I am offered to kill a fellow human like me, I will never do such a thing. Taking the lives of others is something I can never do, and that's one of the reasons why I didn't join the army despite my love for them; it just seems unthinkable for me to kill someone whom I can't create myself, so it seems ridiculous for me to try to take a life I can't create.
    So even if the person offends me deeply to the point where I'm down and feel deeply hurt, I won't have the guts to kill the person, not to talk of when nothing was down but for the fact that someone is trying to pay me off to do it, so basically this is an easy decision for me and I'll never do it no matter the amount involved.

20230123_015430_0000.png

  • STEAL: I was raised with the mindset to be content with the little I've got, and whenever I felt I deserved or wanted more than I should always work for it in a legit way. So in a situation where someone tries to cajole me into indulging in the act of stealing with the likelihood of getting a share of as much as one million dollars, I won't still do it because it's not something I can do, nor can I stand the thought of making a victim of how I rose to stardom.
    The way my heart judges me each time I do something bad is usually unpalatable, and to avoid such feelings, I've made a vow never to do things I won't be proud of or that'll make me begin to receive backlash from my heart, so this is also an easy choice for me to make.
  • ONE UNCERTAIN ONE: I would have added the possibility of not betraying a loved one's, friend, or relative, but I guess even those people themselves won't be happy with me if they find out that I ditch such a huge amount just because I don't want to betray them, because in the long run they'll certain get a share of the lot, but still I might not do it if any of the tasks to be done involve any of those I listed above.

There are several others, like smoking, drinking, and the like, that I won't do, but I guess the above are enough for now because that amount is too huge to think straight without getting mixed emotions about if you really can't do those. But I'm certain that the two I listed above will come what may.

That's about all on the various things I'll never do no matter the amount I offer, even if it rises to as high as one million dollars. The writing was inspired by Kronia's post in the Hive Learners community prompt; you can read through it to get concrete details of the necessity required before writing.


NOTE: All thumbnails were designed by me on canva.


Thanks so much for your time, have a blessed and productive new week ahead.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 140 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

 last year  

Killing and fighting aren't things we should do on a neutral ground but because one has so much money, we might be inspired to do so since we have the money to get of the situation if things get out of hands.

Such money with attract enemies, family friends, gold diggers and many others. One just have to be very careful when dealing with people.

 last year  

That's just it, such money collected and doing those things will bring fight and even lack of peace of mind.

 last year  

Great point about the killing bro. Taking the life of another is huge and I side with you. If I can’t create a life then I definitely can’t it intentionally unless maybe it’s in self defense.😅

 last year  

Yes of, why take what you can't create, last last we'll be alright.

 last year  

that number three, as long as it won't take their life or cause fatal damage, i guess they would want you to betray them too then split the money later😁

 last year  

Money burl
How did you see that number3 😅😅

 last year  

The money is indeed tempting but we gat to live responsibly as humans with conscience. And for the fear of God as well...killing and stealing are also a no-no for me.

 last year  

Yea that's just it, we shouldn't kill our conscience because of either huge or little penny.

 last year  

Same here; the feeling I have when my heart judges me whenever I do something wrong is always uncomfortable for me and to think of killing or betraying someone is far over what I will never try in my life. I can't kill, neither will I betray another fellow. We are all flesh and have emotions. What I will never accept people do to me, I shouldn't do it too.

 last year  

Yea that's absolutely true, God will grant us the strength to not fall victim of this things.

 last year  

Amen oo

 last year  

money can indeed change everything, but you have some principles that you would never do such as stealing and killing, these two things I totally agree with you, because these things are not something that can be exchanged for money

 last year  

Exactly, these principles are what will then guide and help us not to misbehave on the long run.

Congratulations @vickoly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal