Featured Content of the Week, Week 02: Edition 03: " TRADITIONAL BELIEFS [ KHANDURI JRAT ]"

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Good morning to all, best wishes to all of us, May we always be given health and always be given success, today I will try again to participate in the Featured Content of the Week, Week 02: Edition 03: TRADITIONAL BELIEFS


KHANDURI JRAT


IMG_20220324_110826.jpg


On this occasion I will write about a tradition that we always do in my hometown (ACEH) when the month of Sha'ban comes or before the fasting month arrives, namely KHANDURI JRAT or in other terms This pilgrimage to the grave is always done once a year

It was a very big coincidence for me, because today is the day of the KHANDURI JRAT tradition and I am very happy to be able to directly help and see firsthand the holding of the tradition and the event running smoothly

When this event was about to be held 1 week earlier, the local traditional leader had given information to everyone who has a parent/family grave to provide food and alms as sincerely as possible which will later be distributed to every invited guest present on that day.

IMG_20220324_102118.jpg


Before the event is held all the tomb owners go early to clean the graves and prepare all to welcome guests who come to pray, People who come consist of special people who are invited to pray , people who have graves and children. Then all the food menus that were brought were handed over to the committee so that they could be distributed evenly to everyone present.

IMG_20220324_105642.jpg


IMG_20220324_105134.jpg


You can see how enthusiastic the mothers are in helping make this event a success. Then the food menus that have been brought before are all neatly arranged and each rice is immediately mixed with various side dishes, namely chicken, chicken/duck eggs and several other menus so that everyone gets food to eat after the prayer process is complete.

After eating is finished before everyone goes home then alms are given to everyone who comes and prays at the event, even though small children also get alms

The conclusion of the Khanduri Jrat event is that it is carried out once a year and is carried out in the month of Sha'ban / before the fasting month arrives because this is a tradition that has been passed down from generation to generation by Acehnese, for when was this custom done for the first time. don't know it yet but in certain areas there will be a slight difference in doing Khanduri Jrat but agree that this is carried out. The purpose of doing Khanduri Jrat is according to several religious leaders in my area, namely as a way of honoring parents or family who have passed away, and this has become a tradition that has been done since time immemorial.

All photos above are the result of myself that I took today at an event that was conducted using my cellphone camera


IMG_20220324_105113.jpg


IMG_20220324_105108.jpg


For the last few photos can you see me there? 😍

Thank you to all my great friends who always support me to keep me motivated. You are amazing, even though we haven't met face to face, you are very good. Best regards @vikar

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

hahah I was thinking about discussing that too, I have to spin my mind to find something different, can you give me some advice? 😄

 2 years ago  

Of course I will let you know. can with kanduri blang. Adam, Tulak bala 🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

Tet suloh wet rata juroeng 😂

 2 years ago  

oh nye, nyan lagak coba ju 😃long manteng nyoe hom asai kana ju🤣

 2 years ago  

What is the purpose of this celebration on the grave?

 2 years ago  

The purpose of doing Khanduri Jrat is according to several religious leaders in my area, namely as a way of honoring parents or family who have passed away, and this has become a tradition that has been done since time immemorial.

 2 years ago  

Okay thanks for clarifying me on this. It's a good belief 👍

 2 years ago  

Thank you my friend, I'm waiting for your post 😍🥰

 2 years ago  

Sure, I am on it right now 😄

 2 years ago  

I can't wait for it 😍

 2 years ago  

😳😳 Honoring the dead by going to the grave to eat with people. Are you not scared?

 2 years ago  

hehe of course not, because this is a tradition and not only eat me but pray the main thing

 2 years ago  

I can see that

 2 years ago  

thanks my friend 😍

 2 years ago  

Honouring the dead wow. I think it's going to be both a happy day as well as a sad day. Happy day because it involves celebration. Sad day because people will remember their loved ones who has gone to the grave.

 2 years ago  

That's what happened, many shed tears when praying was done, maybe this was because it reminded people who had died

 2 years ago  

Just found out there is this tradition in Aceh. Before, I didn't know there was a tradition like this because there wasn't one in my area.

 2 years ago  

Where do you live in Aceh? because as far as I know all regions in aceh agree this is done

 2 years ago  

Aceh Utara

 2 years ago  

sama🤣🤣, long di gedong droneh pat?

 2 years ago  

Krueng mane😅

 2 years ago  

oh😃 bereh, Mungkin na syt nyan cuman hana ne tepu le dorneh karena lam kota kadang, 🤣

 2 years ago  

Yg na inoe tradisi peugleh lampoh jrat rame2 😅

 2 years ago  

It an awesome event. The eagerness of the mothers is also amazing. Nice one there. 👍

 2 years ago  

Thank you brothers

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

Hey @vikar we don't have such a tradition in my locality. I think over here we actually don't honor the dead as much as you do. But then they're moments when we acknowledge them by pouring hot drinks on their graves and singing their praises. Most times this is done to invoke the spirits of the dead to do something, I actually don't enjoy the practice because it is mostly used for diabolical means.

I love the KHANDURI JRAT already and think it is a great traditional belief.

Thank you for sharing ❤️

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much. These traditions actually need to be improved because otherwise we will forget about people who have passed away, let alone our parents

What a coincidence😁
This is actually a beautiful tradition that needs to be upheld. It is always a good idea to remember our relatives that have passed on. So that it will be done for us s well.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

I think this is one way we have to do it, after all they are the ones who previously took care of us if not this way. what other way will we do to remember it, Thank you for reading my post

Some people always take this beliefs serious why?

 2 years ago  

I have learned a lot about KHANDURI JRAT.
Well writing bro ❣️
Keep it up 🤗

 2 years ago  

thanks brothers ❤❤