Weekly Featured Contents : Week 02:- Edition 01:- [ A Cultural Festival ]

in Hive Learners2 years ago
Good evening all nest users, especially to all who joined #HiveLearners and participated in today's contest which is always according to discord occasions, and which our topic for week 02 : Edition 01 is :

WHAT WE NEED TO WRITE❓


A Cultural Festival

Tell us all about the festivals held in your country which are unique just for your people. And tell us why you enjoyed it so much. Or if not.

This time I will try again to participate in weekly content, namely about the Cultural Festival, which actually in Indonesia itself has many customs and cultures and it is proven that there are always festivals that aim to promote each other to other regions every custom and culture originating from their respective regions and one of the festivals that is often held is coinciding with Indonesia's independence day on August 17 every year.

August 17 Cultural Festival 🇮🇩

istockphoto-1325029076-612x612.jpg
Source Image


August 17 is the most historic day in our country Indonesia, where on that day is the day of independence Indonesia, therefore every year in Indonesia, more precisely in aceh always hold a large-scale festival event to commemorate the historic day, where on that day, for the beginning a ceremony was held along with the raising of the red and white flag and after that a vertical traditional dress event was held where each student was free to choose traditional clothes from which area you want to use then the student walks on foot according to the route that has been set

istockphoto-1369474194-612x612.jpg
Source Image


Not only traditional clothes are used on that day, but many also use professional clothes such as teachers, police, nurses and even characters from various local artists are also free to use

tell us why you enjoyed it so much


I'm not the only one who always enjoys this festival every time it's held, but all the locals are so enthusiastic to come to see this event take place, while there are some unique things during this festival

🔸People can see various kinds of traditional clothes from various regions that they have never seen before.

🔸students are free to be creative with their various unique ideas such as wearing mummy clothes, pocong ghost 👻 and many other unique things.

At the end of my post, I don't think it's complete to discuss traditional issues if we don't introduce one of the traditional wedding dresses from Aceh. For me, this moment is very suitable for me to introduce so that it can be recognized by other countries

IMG_20220320_133730_1.jpg


What do you think my friends, it's very beautiful isn't it 😍😍

At the end of the word Thank you for all who have taught me many things that I could not do before, You are very kind and amazing, I hope you are always given success for your kindness.

Regards @vikar and I'm sorry if there are many mistakes.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I love your traditional wedding attires. Truly traditional defined man way of life and show his origin. Such an interesting post brother. I enjoyed the read💯💯

 2 years ago  

Thanks brothers you have seen my post

 2 years ago  

The wedding attire is what I love most here, but anyways beautiful and interesting

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much brothers

 2 years ago  

Indonesian culture is a unique one I can see and holding it on independence day is historical too.

It's nice learning part of your culture maybe I should prepare to come witness it physically on the 17August 2022😀

 2 years ago  

Of course, you don't want to go past that hehehe it will be very interesting, there will be a lot of things that will be shown

 2 years ago  

I see.... enjoy friend 😊

 2 years ago  

happy remarrying brothers😍

 2 years ago  

Wow this is so beautiful, the lady is beautifully dressed in her wedding attire. It looks so colourful.

It's nice sharing your cultural festival with us, especially where the students get to choose the kind of clothes they want. I enjoyed reading your post 😊

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much dear, for taking a little time to read my post, may success always be with you 😍

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

Great piece from you... I love the way you have properly applied the markdown styles

 2 years ago  

Thanks, this is something I need to improve more, I was judged by my friend how to do the right thing, and I see that every time you lower the price it's great to be a motivation for me

 2 years ago  

It is really interesting to see...I love the Indonesian culture..I Have friend who tells me about it on Yubo

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much friends, you must have a lot of friends from Indonesia, they must be very kind

Wow this is interesting, I won't love to attend this festival so I could dress in my own costume.

 2 years ago  

Good choice mate, only students dress like that. spectators are free to wear any clothes

 2 years ago  

Its great to see the love shared in such a beautiful country. I know Indonesia has a lot of amazing cultures and an independence day festival is actually a great one.

It must be filled with a lot of fun and jolly celebration. If I really get the chance I'm looking forward to experiencing this festival first hand.. pray for me, hehe..

The attire looks really heavenly, so much colors and wonderful decorations. @vikar I'm impressed!! 🥺🥺..Thank you for sharing ❤️

 2 years ago  

thank's brothers I will pray for you to be able to enjoy this festival directly and always be given success so that you can vacation in Indonesia ❣️

 2 years ago  

I love this festival, full of fun, competition. 🥳😁

 2 years ago  

Thanks @arasiko

 2 years ago  

This is such a unique and colourful traditional wedding.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Well, I agree with you every region has a lot of culture and we have to know so that we know that this culture is so beautiful