1st JANUARY 2024 : THE NEW YEAR’S DAY

in Hive Learners5 months ago

Screenshot_20240109-234704.jpg

Hello people of Hive learners community🙂 and Happy new year.

New year is a period of celebration and excitement, setting new goals, a time to reflect . People like to see that day as a new beginning. A day for new year resolution which would not last for days😂. The new year for me is a time of reflection, a time of new opportunities and new beginnings. Definitely a time to thank God for past years, thank Him for protection of past years.

I definitely enjoyed this New Year’s Day. Yes we can all feel the excitement and celebration, it’s obvious.
Let’s talk about how that day went. So, I started the new year at church. I loved the feeling when it was 12:00 sharp that day. I like the sound of the fireworks, the jubilations, the prayers, songs and the congratulations. I started that day with prayers. Told God how I wanted my 2024 to be. Although the year did not start so well for me but still, I have to thank God for life. So after church, we went home. I had little nap.

When I woke up, I did my favorite thing of the day, that is preparing salad.

IMG_8683.jpeg

I love salad. After preparing it, I took my bath and ate.

I did not plan to do anything that day, so I was at home playing game with my older brother. I love to play fifa, And my brother came with his ps5 while coming for the holiday. So I and my brother played fifa for a long time until some of my friends, my brother’s friends and some visitors came over. We all played together. It was actually fun. We were more than 10, We did what they call loser drop ( which means anyone that loses drops the game pad). I had so much fun because I won most of the games I played.

When it was evening, we all decided to go out.
I did not take pictures when we were out. I definitely had fun out again. It is basically just having good time with friends. That is the only time we do have together in a year. Last December break was basically with friends.

I think for us, our family get together is not always December and the new year’s break, because two of my sisters had left us for work for a while now and they come home for December because of work. Our get together is always Easter period. I spent time with friends majorly on December break.

Is there anything I would have love to have that wasn’t available??.

Yes!!, Maybe a new laptop. I would have loved that.
There are a lot of things I would have wished for right now. But most of which are secret prayers. I just pray that this year like I have told God, all comes through.

And to us all too, I know there are a lot of things we are praying for this year in our lives, I just pray God grants our heart desires.

So, this new year’s day was fun for me. I enjoyed most part of it.

Thanks for reading through🙏✌️.

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

I could sense that you had. great new year celebration at your end,you spend good time with your friends, and also had a good meal. The meal is inviting.. hehehe
The year is still fresh, and I hope you'll be able to get a laptop before the end of the year.

 5 months ago  

Yeah I did had a good time.

Thanks a lot