HOW MY PAST FEW WEEKS HAS BEEN: I had to make a decision

in Hive Learners5 months ago

Hive Thumbnail (3).png

Hello everyone!!!

So my past few weeks has been kinda rough, After finishing my second semester exams which I finished on the 16th of November , I decided to stay in school ( My hostel at school) for a week or two, I wanted to just stay and take some time before traveling back home.

And besides I play the piano and I could not just leave like that because of my church at school. In fact, they did not want me to go home but, I couldn’t stay back in school. At home too, my guys have been calling me to come home, because it’s been a while they had church service with the keyboard and thanksgiving is coming up. Finally, I had to wait for a week and some days before I travelled home.

Certainly I missed home, I miss mummy’s food🫠. First thing I did when I got home was to eat.

untitled.gif

But all this are not why my past few weeks were stressful.

Now, Before leaving school for my parents house, My Music Director already told me that I have to come back to school for rehearsal carol service even if school has not resume, and yes, my school was planning to resume this year again😔, But thank God, we didn’t😀. So I had in mind to travel back down to school.

So yeah, travelled home, started attending rehearsals at home for the thanksgiving program coming up. Little did I know😫…… Don’t worry, I will get there. So I attended day and night rehearsals. And don’t forget rehearsals has started also in my church at school and I had already missed two of the rehearsals and My Music Director has started complaining. How do I balance it now.

The date of the one at my home church was on the 3rd of this month while the one of my church at school was on the 17th just two days ago. So my plan was to travel back to school for some rehearsals, travel back home again for the program at home and back to school again, before finally going back home for Christmas.

Finally, Spoke to my Dad about my plans of traveling. And he said NO, I can’t travel on road that way, it’s too risky and he said you have to choose one. Either you travel to school for the program there and stay till you come back for the Christmas break, or stay back home till next year. Now I was confused, which should I choose.

untitled.gif

Then I chose to travel back to school, for the carol service. Leaving my church at home, when I told the choir body about how I will not be around for the thanksgiving, they were pissed and saying you want to leave us for your church at school that you just joined. But the only advantage I had was that it was a combined thanksgiving service. Pianist from other branch would be around, so I had to beg them and using the advantage for me to leave. I don’t know if I made the right decision to leave them.

Please tell me did I make the right choice after attending rehearsals with them but I still chose to leave them ?

Sort:  

Congratulations @viktor06! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 5 months ago  

Hey bro.

Making a choice in such situation is kind of hard. But I'm sure it was worth the stress, transportation cost, at the end.

 5 months ago  

I hear you, I hear you!!!!!

Hey man! you sacrificed a lot to be here. I would not have known of this if I hadn't read this post. Omoor, but now you are back home eating momma's food.

Don't worry, your decisions were fine. You can't be at home church forever because you would surely have to make your own journey later in life.

 5 months ago  

Omoor, but now you are back home eating momma's food.

😂😂

Don't worry, your decisions were fine. You can't be at home church forever because you would surely have to make your own journey later in life.

Hmmmm… I hear you tooo
Thanks, I’m feeling less guilt now.