A Perfect World~ is it possible?

in Hive Learners3 months ago (edited)

A perfect world, in as much as such a world remains in my imagination, I still can't resist but have thoughts on what such a world would be. "A perfect world without borders and insecurity" It would be cool if such a world existed, I'd be free like a bird and the peace that comes with it, a world void of injustice, a world void of corruption, a world void of violence, war and indiscrimination.

Source Link
Elements to find in a perfect world are peace, and individuals living in harmony, such a world consists of tolerance, empathy, and generosity among all individuals.

I love traveling it makes me feel more creative, I like visiting places, learning about new cultures of others, and meeting people, cause what makes traveling fun is the people I meet along the way, all my life I've loved the Northerners ( northern Nigeria) and I've always imagined myself having a cool life in the north but then when I tell people about it they will look surprised and be like "the north" have you not been listening to the news? Have you been hearing the kind of things happening there and I wouldn't want anything bad to happen to you so please change your mind, to make myself feel better I'll conclude the conversation with "It's not everywhere that it's happening" Deep down I wasn't happy because these insecurities are building a fear inside of me then the thoughts of my safety comes into play.

I know I've been saying something in some of my posts here that I was posted to the north to serve my nation "kebbi state" precisely so when I started my journey my family was calm when the traveling entered late hours of the night, it was when I realized I've hidden pastors in my family, the prayers kept coming from everywhere, now their reactions alone built a fear inside of me traveling at that time of the hour, I was so restless, while others were sleeping I at the other hand couldn't cause so many things was running through my head, I turned a pastor also, I prayed all through the journey. I know prayer isn't a bad thing but then it is the fear of the unknown that turned me into a prayer warrior that night and the insecurity in the nation, I was just concerned about my safety. This fear isn't for the other states alone even within my state of origin I can't walk in the night without the fear of my phone, my cash, or even my debit card being stolen.

Deep down inside of me, I wish for a world without borders and insecurities that would exist, you know what I'm gonna do in such a world, I'm gonna be the explorer "like Dora" Hehe, I want to explore the whole nation, and travel outside the nation as well, visit places I've always had in my head, I've always loved the north so my exploration is gonna start from there. A non-stop traveling and discovery.

Writing this post I thought to myself if such a world would ever be possible to behold, then I realized the word "perfection" isn't an ordinary word, I think perfection can be impossible to a certain extent cause I know people are different and we have different ideas we believe, but then we can create that perfect world for ourselves if we work toward it, we have a role to play individually cause we have to be the change we want to see, so change starts from us even as a nation.

Thanks for reading🌹

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

A masterpiece from you dear young tari. Are from Bayelsa? cus tari means love here in my area Bayelsa.

A perfect world, in as much as such a world remains in my imagination

This got me laughing ooh, as all this our imaginations might just remain a dream forever. A perfect world requires individual collaboration from everyone, and we ain't seeing that happening.

You have done well here friend, thanks for sharing.

 3 months ago  

😁😁 yeah I am from Bayelsa state but I'm based in Rivers state.

 3 months ago  

woah that's interesting, nice to meet u here dearie.

 3 months ago  

Yeah

 3 months ago  

I also wish for such world but here in Nigeria that has rules and so-called security things are still happening now imagine if everywhere is free, the bad ones will have full time to do whatever they like without anyone questioning them.
So in one world I don't think such world would ever exist.

 3 months ago  

I don't think such a world exists too, cause right now that is actually beyond repair.

 3 months ago  

Explorer like Dora hehehe 😁

Same pinch, I am also gonna be an explorer of the world..I love to see each minute detail of other cultures.

 3 months ago  

Yeah like Dora 🤣🤣 there is a whole world out there that needs exploring

 3 months ago  

When it comes to traveling, sometimes it can be intriguingly scary, but it's usually fun if insecurity was out of the way. At that point you only think about the adventure ahead

 3 months ago  

It will make traveling more fun and fewer worries.

Thank you for stopping by my post!!!

 3 months ago  

If this happens, it has many advantages, the prices of things will be much lower and we will be able to travel within the country of our choice.

 3 months ago  

Yeah, you're very correct!!!! This perfect world would affect the prices of things in the market. Thank you for stopping by post...

I wish I could tell you such world will exist but deep down within myself, I do not believe in it. Of course, Nigeria will get better one day but that world you dreamt of , I want to be positive but we both know perfection is a word that only exist in wonderland.
I long to see the day as well...