Keeping up with the purification of our water.

in Hive Learners17 days ago

Water is life but what makes it harmful to human health is when it's contaminated, we can't go a day without taking water into our system, there was this day I was having a conversation with someone, and the person said he could survive a day without water but what he can't endure is a day without food, I was now having these thoughts in my head about the most significant one then I realized that water is everything.

Can you remember when you'd tell people you are feeling stressed out and the very first thing they would tell you is to drink plenty of water why is that? Because water relieves us of stress, water helps us to stay hydrated.

There is this thing I've heard that sachet water "pure water" has side effects which as "typhoid" and it isn't healthy for the human body, I have this friend who doesn't drink sachet water cause of these side effects, she went to the hospital one day and was told to stop drinking this particular kind of water but the big question I asked her was "how do you keep up?" because this bottled water in question is quite expensive compared to our normal sachet water.

pexels-photo-4515858.jpeg
Source Link
Sometimes when she had the funds she would get the bottled water but when the money wasn't there I would see her drinking our sachet water, and then I would look at her and be like "Guy why are you drinking this water" She would say I don't have the money to keep up that lifestyle. Let's not be deceived most times this bottled water isn't as healthy as they think.

When we are talking about clean water we are equally looking at safe water that is healthy for consumption and domestic use, cause some waters would look clean physically but contains bacterial which makes our water unhealthy for our usage that's where the treatment of water comes into play, growing up I could remember when my mum would put a little Dettol in our drinking water to make it healthy or there was this little substance it is called "Alum stone or crystal" my mum would put it inside our drinking water for two to three hours then she would filter the particles that'll be settled at the bottom carefully before we would gain access to drink the water, back then it was also used to purify water, I don't know if it's still used now though.

Another way to ensure the purification of our water before consumption is the "boiling" part, I still do not know how my mum heard about it, she just came home one day and implemented a new rule which is boiling water and allowing it to cool down a while before drinking, she made sure we boil our water before drinking always, she even made it mandatory that everyone in the house adheres to it. I, on the other hand, was following this boiling rule but then at some point, it became tiring at this point in my life am so used to chilled water that I forget to boil it before drinking, the only time I can remember to boil is when my system notifies me of the too many chilled water I've taken lately then I'd go back to boiling my water. This boiling of water is something I wanna keep doing for my health's sake.

The boiling of water for me is the major way to purify our water before consumption there are some other ways as well but this particular one is the only one I can keep up with.

Thanks for reading🌹

Sort:  
 17 days ago  

Boiling water is the cheapest and universally known and acceptable way to prepare water for drinking to humans. Though, science have modified the process, it is still the very best method there is.

The process could be a pain in the neck because it involves to many efforts that's why people have decided to keep their water clean and safe for drinking through chemicals.

 17 days ago  

Boiling water is the way cheapest cause you're not buying anything to boil the water ooh except you're out of gas and have to fill it up but then aside from that none.

Thanks for stopping by my post.

 17 days ago  

It was really educative reading through. But when I boil water to drink, I don't really like how it tastes in my mouth.

Thanks for the write up.

 17 days ago  

I haven't paid much attention to the taste though since you've mentioned it I think I'm gonna pay attention to it and know if it tastes different.

Thanks for stopping by🥰

 17 days ago  

Same thing I mentioned in my post. Yeah, there are other method of purifying water and I am sure they are effective too, but water seems more effective even though it has it own disadvantage like the hours one has to wait before the water cool off.

 17 days ago  

Yeah, it's very effective despite the demerits involved, but we have no choice but to wait for those number of hours since it has to do with our health so we have to be patient with it.